Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
VERY GOOD! I followed the recipe exactly. I also 4x the recipe and use a 1/3 c measure and get 22 pancakes that are a more generous size. We let these cool and then wrap them between wax paper and place in a ziplock in the freezer. To reheat we microwave at half power for 2 minutes or pop in the toaster. My kids love them and so do we. I agree with other reviews to NOT overmix and let batter stand for 15-30 minutes before cooking. I found that 375*F on my griddle pan was the perfect temperature to cook these. 2 minutes on the first side, 1 minute after flipping. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by em-il-ie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
A+. Best pancakes I've ever made. This will be my go-to recipe when I have guests from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackelyn Wicklund

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Easy, cheap and delicious! I also like to add a tsp of vanilla and a tsp of cinnamon to serve with just butter. putting the remainder of the mix in a squeeze bottle then in the fridge makes for an easy and quick breakfast for another morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Schiewer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
best pancake recipe, they are light and fluffy , only one we will make from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by langstonjd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Erickson, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
These are nice and fluffy. My kids liked them, but did not gobble them up like I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
The best pancakes we have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Also used dry buttermilk mixture and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Added some chocolate chips per my son's request. Pancakes were great and the kids loved them :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
The best. No more box pancakes for us! After the first batch, I added 1/2t of vanilla. Personal preference - they were perfect without it. Don't let the "sour milk" put you off - these were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This was the best recipe ever. I doubled the batch and used apple cider vinegar instead of white vinegar. Plus we added a couple chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 6,772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States