Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Bacon&Cake
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Awesome and quick Pancake receipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bacon&Cake

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
It's just the most perfect pancake I have ever eaten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
They're really light and fluffy, even when using whole wheat flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
I adapted this recipe to make it gluten free. I used 2/3 cup of white rice flour and 1/3 cup of ground flax seed meal. I took the advice of some of the other reviewers: used less salt, omitted baking soda, used 2 teaspoons baking powder, omitted butter, used 2 teaspoons of vinegar. I added a sprinkle of cinnamon. I put butter in the pan so the pancakes would have crispy edges. These were fluffy and crispy and delicious! Everyone loved them and this recipe will replace my others (that I can't find at the moment). Also, I think this recipe is enough for 2 hungry people (with maybe 1 pancake left over).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzie
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
So simple and delicious. Never made pancakes from scratch before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
This recipe was great and I have used it many times. If you want your pancakes really fluffy just whip it up really well. This recipe was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Literally best homemade pancakes ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
I don't normally write reviews but this recipe has fast become a favorite in my family. If you use real buttermilk, you will need 1 cup instead of 3/4. Batter is very airy and light. Do not over mix. Adding 1/2 tsp of vanilla makes these pancakes perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
kris, these were yummy. I never eat pancakes, I've never made pancakes, I just didn't grow up with them, but I was curious, followed the recipe and they came out delicious! I learned something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
GOOD-BYE BOXED MIX!! THIS IS FABULOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Zeek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pemberville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Haskins, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 7,293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States