Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Perkins or stay home to try a new pancake recipe?? Sooooo glad we stayed home!!!! Super easy to make and turned out beautiful pancakes!! Easy enough for hubby to follow my directions!! I'm so glad I found this recipe, so sorry perkins we just saved ourselves 25$!!!! Light and fluffy mmmm mmmm Good did not change recipe one bit!! Thank you for this wonderful pancake recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly then I added vanilla and blueberries to my pancakes. Using coconut oil to cook them in added a nice flavor and gave the pancakes a slightly crispy texture to the outside, while the inside was moist and fluffy. My husband said they are the best pancakes he has eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
So good, just can't go back to pre-packaged pancakes mixes again. They just don't "stack" up when compared to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Today made these pancakes for the first time for a group of kids that were over & I did it as dinner. I doubled the recipe, added chocolate chips to some & I made it allergy free since my son has allergies to dairy, eggs, & soy. They were a hit!!! None left. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
They taste wonderful! Just like Mom's :) If you're looking for the perfect pancake recipe...you found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
oh, yum. perfect pancakes. topped with fresh blueberries, and my home made syrup. heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Minor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canby, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
My family LOVED these pancakes. We didn't have white vinegar (only apple cider vinegar) and used 1T vinegar with 1 c. milk. Also added a splash of vanilla. These pancakes were light, fluffy and absolutely tasty. No more boxes of mix for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I usually make buttermilk pancakes but didn't have buttermilk on hand. This recipe is great using the soured milk and I loved the lightness and fluffiness (just like the name implies)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley P.
Living In: Cambria, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Wonderful recipe! My kids loved them and I thought they were fantastic. They were fab warm but additionally, they didn't get that leathery outer texture as they cooled. They were great for freezing the extras to make quick out-the-door breakfast rollups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcshoffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This recipe is awesome. I made them tonight for the first time. My four year old had two helpings!!! I do recommend allowing the batter to sit for at least 30 minutes before making. They come out super fluffy!!! You can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kammy Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 7,142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States