Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
I rarely leave a review but these were worth the effort. BEST pancakes ever!!! My kids love them. I have tried many recipes trying to get light, airy, AND flavorful pancakes. This one really lives up to that order. Listen to the other's reviews. Don't overmix, let the batter rest, and cook on medium low! Perfection! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelGrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roscoe, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
Excellent! Don't be nervous about the thickness of the batter in the bowl. It will all work itself out in the pan. Recipe made only enough pancakes for two people. Tasting fluffy.. And restaurant professional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by massoni5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
I know people hate when others take a recipe and mutilate it. Bear with me, however. I have an egg intolerance and do not drink cow's milk. Substituting 1/2 mashed banana in place of an egg and soy milk with the vinegar in place of the cow's milk (same amounts as recipe calls for), these turned into the best vegan pancakes I've made yet. I have to twist around most recipes due to the egg and cow's milk dilemma--they are still awesomely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miscibility

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
Ran out of bisquick today so hopped online to find an easy recipe for pancakes. Love this one! In fact, forget Bisquick -- this is my new go-to for pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
Best pancakes I have ever made and my guests loved them. i'm particularly hard on myself when I make something from scratch and I don't like pancakes much, hate making them.. but I made a profile to express my gratitude for these incredible pancakes. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
I tried it and nixed the vinegar completely. Other than that, it does taste incredibly fluffy and one of the best pancake recipes I had in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrysDannielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
I really liked them, but husband and son like my oatmeal pancakes better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
I have this recipe in my head now. Literally the best pancakes ever and super easy! I usually add a handful of chocolate chips and a teaspoon of vanilla! Perfection. My kids are obsessed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
I probably make this recipe at least once a week. The best thing about it is that I add whatever fresh fruits I have, or some bananas and chocolate chips, and the consistency remains light and fluffy. Everyone in my house has different tastes, so mixing in the "extras" means one batch of pancakes with a variety of options. I do make sure to put the extras in the batter so that nothing sits on top of the pancake (otherwise these cook differently when flipped). Like the recipe calls for, I only get 8 pancakes out of the recipes with a scooper, so if you need more, you will have to double ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Siobhan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
These pancakes are no joke. I have always struggled making the "perfect" pancake from scratch. After trying a few other recipes I stumbled across this one. Wow. That's all I have to say. Oh and that I cook these with an iron skillet on low-medium heat (about a 3.5 if your stove has 5 as medium.) Medium heat cooked them a bit too fast. Additionally, I do not wait to see bubbles to flip, as this has often resulted in overcooking...just keep lifting with a spatula and flip when it becomes golden-brown. Tall, perfectly fluffy, delicious. My picky girls even said they like them better than restaurant pancakes...and I agree wholeheartedly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 7,440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States