Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
The perfect pancake. Everyone loved them. Not too much effort either. Yes, a little more than the box, but well worth it. My daughter said "these are fluffy". I guess the name fits. Keep in mind that this recipe only makes 8 pancakes, so size up accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
These pancakes are delicious! Definitely have become a Saturday morning tradition when my grandson comes to visit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAS2222

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Gonzales, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
5 stars because they are so fluffy and I would have never thought about adding the vinegar to sour the milk, however, having made this recipe 3 times now I found the amount of vinegar just a little too much. I cut it down from 2 tablespoons to 1 1/2 tablespoons and I actually found that slight change made a difference to the taste. Of course thats just my palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
A crowd pleaser! Kids ask for these for every "sleepover breakfast"!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
THANK YOU!!! I've never made pancakes from scratch before. Bis quick was my go to mix. No more. These are the best pancakes I have ever had. Fluffy and moist. Absolutely the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This is a great traditional pancake recipe. I reduce the vinegar to 1 Tablespoon and they turn out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This has become a traditional recipe in our house. Loved by all! I modify slightly. I use coconut oil in place of butter (even trade) and I add 2 tablespoons of ground flax for health reasons. It's so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
These turned out really fluffy (as promised) and didn't taste of baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Great recipe. My only addition was a few drops of vanilla. But quite simply, these pancakes are excellent. My friends all loved them, and I'm typically running pancakes nights now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I like using the vinegar to sour the milk. It gives them more of a "buttermilk" taste, but I don't have to have buttermilk on hand. I also think it makes them fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 6,803) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States