Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
The recipe was very easy to follow and they looked good, but had a sour aftertaste. I'm not sure if that is the intended flavor, since we did "sour" the milk maybe so, maybe people like that but they are not so much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I followed this recipe to a T and it turned out great. I resisted the urge to add more milk- as the recipe was really thick- another reviewer compared it to muffin batter and they are right about the consistency, but there was no need for more milk. I also resisted the urge to over mix- I ONLY mixed until the dry ingredients were wet- following the advise of other reviews. I also used an electric griddle, which is the key for me, since I ALWAYS screw up the cooking process in a fry pan on the stove. The cooking process is key to any good pancake. I patiently awaited my griddle to heat. The electric griddle is the way to go for even heating and faster cooking- the entire batter fit at one time on the griddle. I used just slightly under a 1/4 cup for each pancake pushing quickly onto my griddle and helping it out just slightly to spread. This recipe made 8 pancakes about 4" in diameter, but these babies rose so high! They were about 1-1/2" thick! An evenly heated surface at the correct temperature is the key here. Didn't even need to waste one as a "tester".2-3 pancakes were enough for 1 adult to eat. The flavor was very good, NO VINEGAR TASTE, however I might add a bit of vanilla next time. These are slightly heavy- not the heaviest I have had, but definitely on the heavy side. I saw one reviewer left out the butter and achieved a lighter, yet fluffy pancake- I may consider this. This is definitely a keeper! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Stuck to the script......phenomenal!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jfix
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This is a great recipe - flavorful and fluffy. I added a little vanilla and made some with chocolate chips and some with blueberries. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This is my families "go-to" recipe EVERY time we make pancakes! They are scrumtious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Easy, and really tasty. There is no hint of vinegar flavor in the batter. It's also great to know exactly what's going in to the pancakes without the mystery of a mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I have used a Better Crocker recipe for years and thought I had the best pancakes until I tried this one. Perfect. Light and Fluffy. What a difference the vinegar makes! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This is the best homemade pancake recipe I have ever made from the site. Love them. My husband loves them. I added peaches as I made them individually. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carousel-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Been using this recipe, and I think it's great! One adjustment I made though, is adding in around 1cup of milk instead of 3/4cup. I find that the pancake's texture is better like that. I also added in some vanilla extract and cinnamon, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Soo awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 6,174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States