Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Delicious! We doubled the recipe and they came out so fluffy, flavorful, and delicious. These pancakes melt in your mouth and everyone wants seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Very delicous. I use Buttermilk instead of milk and vinegar. I make 12 servings for 4 People and we eat them all at breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I don't mess around when it comes to pancakes, I have very high standards, and don't laugh at me when I say it took me years to make perfect pancakes.. And I've come to the conclusion it's all in the soured milk! I didn't have any vinegar so I used lemon juice, they still turned out wonderful. I plopped in some frozen raspberries from this summer and my taste buds were in bliss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
These pancakes were awesome! So much better than a box mix. Light, fluffy and not too sweet so a good maple syrup will shine in combination with these pancakes and butter. My kid loves chocolate chips in her pancakes and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
The only pancakes we make! These are so good, we omit the butter and somehow they still have a buttery delicious taste! We cook them without oil on a non stick griddle. Do be sure to double or triple if your feeding more than 4 and want leftovers:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Trial run this am. Nice & fluffy as described. I doubled the recipe but my pancake pigs would have liked more. Next time I may triple recipe & freeze any leftovers. The batter was nice and bubbly while resting. I do not recommend separating the eggs and adding the whisked whites @the last minute because this causes the light, bubblies to go flat. The cakes are great just as the recipe calls for. I have tried many pancake recipes. This will be my go to pancake recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
It was so easy and tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Best pancakes I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
So easy and taste wonderfully!!! Will make again for sure. Blows away frozen or boxed mixes. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
A new standby! A couple things I've tried differently. Apple cider vinegar instead of white, brown sugar instead of regular, no butter, and half whole wheat and half white flour. Every now and then I'll chop up an apple in the food processor and mix in the batter. The kids didn't realize there was even apple in it, but I really like the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith Ryan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States