Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Calista Lightfoot Humphris
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Accidentally added double the baking soda, but didn't find it hurt anything. I was worried it would be too acidic, but didn't notice anything off. Very light, but also huge amount of batter per pancake. I made 5 pancakes with the amounts given, and had 4 left over. Very very filling! Had it with fruit and it was more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I found that the batter was a bit too thick, so I did a 1:1 ratio flour to milk and it turned out excellent! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
my mother always told me that it is best to make pancakes with bisquick because otherwise they get really heavy and dont always cook through.. I was a little weary on how the "soured" milk would affect the flavor of them, but these pancakes totally proved my mother wrong. they were light, fluffy, and tasted delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I Love these pancakes!! Have made it as written and also made it with buttermilk.Great either way..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foobitt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Delicious! My husband said they were possibly the best pancakes he's ever had. I added half a teaspoon of vanilla. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by panda86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Georgia, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BeppyB
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
These are the best pancakes! I made them exactly as written, but I doubled the recipe. My whole family loved them. They are moist and fluffy. I did not taste the vinegar at all. This is now my go to pancake recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
It tasted a bit off. Not a hit in out house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
The best pancakes I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
One of the best pancake recipes I have come across. I added a tsp of vanilla extract and they were delicious. Fluffy, but crispy on the outside. I heated my skillet to medium heat and let each side cook for a little over a minute. Then put them in the oven while I cooked the rest to keep them warm. Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Kingham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I didn't have any whole milk so I used a half cup each of sour cream and skim milk. They came out nice and fluffy and very tasty. I suspect those who complained about the vinegar taste may have used skim milk. Skim milk won't curdle.. you just wind up with milk and vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 6,601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States