Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Excellent! I also added about 1/4 cup milk as batter was very thick. Kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
When I try a recipe for the first time I make it just the way they say, then I tweak where I need to for my taste. These pancakes are perfect the way they are, no tweaking necessary!!! So fluffy, didn't overmix it, let it set x 5 to 10 min, they rose while waiting for my pan to heat up. PLEASE make them on the smaller side, they rise and if they are too big, the batter gets all over!! Med low heat = perfect. I will use this recipe from now on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Yes I did. I have some concerns like the milk should be at least one cup. Reduce the salt to half. No need for butter since you will use butter in the pan, pancakes will become greasy. Other wise it's good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Simply the best ever..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marco Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Extremely fluffy, not too moist or too dry. Perfect! Very simple recipe and works great for in a pinch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Coplan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
These are the fluffiest pancakes I've ever made! My son said he would try just 1 because he doesn't like pancakes, but he ended up going back for 3 more. Easy, fast, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I doubled the recipe and substituted low fat buttermilk in place of sour milk and used Splenda instead of sugar. I reduced the salt by half and added a teaspoon of vanilla. The result was excellent. Served with blueberry compote. My husband gave the meal two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
These were the best pancakes I've had. I added some vanilla and cinnamon just to give more flavor. Perfect recipe ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lurena Pough

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I have been using the exact same recipe for 20 years.The only change i made was to sour the milk with lemon juice rather than vinegar,its give the pancakes a subtle taste of lemon flavour. This recipe has never failed me and people are always amazed i make my pancakes from scratch,why use a box mix when you cam make your own this easily?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I was missing a couple of ingredients so I had to substitute. I used unsweetened vanilla almond milk in place of regular milk. I used whole wheat flour in place of the all purpose flour. I was worried it wouldn't taste good, but it turned out amazingly delicious!! If you use margarine instead of butter than my version would be lactose free! One last suggestion. Let the whole mixture sit once you've mixed it so it can rise a little. Makes for fluffier pancakes. I like to spray the pan with cooking spray and then I fill one 10 inch pan with the entire mix and cook and flip and cook until the inside is done. I slide it onto a plate and cut it like a pizza into triangles and divide it amongst the plates. I personally like to put my syrup in a tiny bowl and pick up my "pizza slice" pancake and dip it into the bowl. Fingers are just fine....or use your fork. :-) Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 6,536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States