Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
The batter from this recipe was way too thick and didn't spread out nicely in the pan. Impossible to get round pancakes that way. Didn't taste that great either. Average at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
My family loves these!! I've been using this recipe for a few years now and they always turn out delicious! Sometimes I add vanilla or blueberries. This is such an easy and yummy recipe. never buy boxed pancake mixes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
These were sooo good! I made some changes (mainly because I didn't have the ingredients) and they were still good. I didn't add the butter or the vinegar. They were still fluffy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Hands down best pancake recipe. I make this every weekend since I found it. I make extra to reheat throughout the week. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Stover
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
This recipe works great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NinaKita
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
I've been making them for a few months now and everyone loves them especially my 2 year old picky eater. Thanks for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Bisquick who? I loved this recipe! We've made it quite a few times, as is, because why fix what's not at all broken. I'm so happy with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iGreenSodaPop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
This is the best scratch pancake recipe I've tried! So easy and so tasty. My granddaughters always want grandma's pancakes. If doing for a crowd you need to double or triple recipe. Fluffy is definitely the adjective!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Fantastic pancakes. Very easy to make and way better than any box we have tried. I love that this recipe calls for sour milk instead of buttermilk. I don't always have buttermilk on hand. These will be my go to pancakes from now on. Also, you will need to double the recipe. It said it serves 4 people but not in my house. A double batch served four people with 2-3 pancakes per person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gari Harmison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I made the recipe exactly as it stated. The pancakes were tasteless without syrup. The batter was terribly thick. I did try to combat that by making thinner pancakes, but it all just stuck to the spatula like goop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BottleBlonde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 7,371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States