Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I've made these several times and they always turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I used buttermilk for this recipe and tripled it for our family and we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Great fluffy pancake! I followed recipe with 2 exceptions - I used 1/2 cup all-purpose flour and 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and added a cup of fresh whole blueberries. They were excellent! As other reviewers have said, if they went flat the batter was probably over-mixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Very easy to make and delicious my 3 year old and husband are both picky eaters and not only were they devoured but second helpings were grabbed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Justice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Public Adjuster
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Best pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I used this recipe with margarine instead of butter and it was absolutely delicious! My kids were also huge fans, despite my 5 year old son commenting that the soured milk smelled yucky. It doesn't affect the taste at all, in case you were worried. Sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Sobolewski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
We were watching Curious George before breakfast and George was eating pancakes. My son requested pancakes and started crying when I said we didn't have any pancake mix. Now, I am not the parent that gives in to his every wish but I was up for the challenge to make pancakes from scratch. I don't think we will buy pancake mix again after trying these. We always have the ingredients on hand. I added a little cinnamon, a splash of vanilla extract and some frozen blueberries. Now we have a happy toddler and mama.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Best pancakes I ve ever had,they puff up nicely,in our family men do pancakes,I think from now on my son won't be eating his brother'sWe had them with Marple syrup and berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Now our go to recipe - added cinnamon and fresh strawberries and bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 6,286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States