Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Easy and quick to make. Fluffy every time I make it. My son's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Great recipe right off the bat. But I did reduce the amount of sugar and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
It was a great recipe! I added one tablespoon more sugar, one and a half teaspoons of vanilla, and a full cup of milk. I divided it into two batches, one I sprinkled in cinnamon with chocolate chips and the other poppy seeds and lemon extract. Absolutely incredible. Only downside is that it makes around five pancakes, I'd double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red LoRusso

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Photo by babycakes
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I added blueberries and they came out amazing. Super fluffy and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Light, fluffy, and so delicious!! Super easy to make as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John 1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
The batter is thick but resist the urge to thin it. The key is to gently mix all wet ingredients and add to dry, mix until just combined (do not over mix) and allow to sit a few minutes before cooking. I use a mix of vinegar and lemon juice but have also used the equivalent amount of buttermilk and it worked beautifully. I also add vanilla and other extracts to adjust the flavor. This recipe can be made in countless variations: lemon zest and blueberries, mini choc chips, whole grain banana nut, cranberry white chocolate chunk. Fluffy & delicious every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This was my first attempt to try and make pancakes. I made it with measurements 1.5 times and followed word to word recipe. I am happy to report the pancakes turned perfect and fluffy. Next time I am planning to loose butter as some other user reported that without butter also her pancakes were very good.. I am glad I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Very good recipe thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LWR3422
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Love this recipe! I add about a teaspoon of vanilla for a little extra zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Awesome the way it is written! Will forever make my pancakes this way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 6,363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States