Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Hands-down the best pancakes I've ever had, including those from a restaurant. We followed the directions exactly, no need to tinker or make changes. Light, fluffy, and delicious. These are very sweet, so go easy on the syrup. Next time we will double the recipe because there was a fight over the last one. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
These are amazing and I made them gluten free - they raised so well and were just so fluffy! Only way to make pancakes anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I have just two words for these bad boys... ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! This was the first time I've made pancakes ever and they turned out almost perfect. I made 6 and used whole wheat flour. These pancakes are about half an inch thick and very delicious. Will 110% make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
These always turn out great!! Found this recipe almost a year ago on my quest to make more things from scratch instead of using boxed ingredients. It is now my "go-to" recipe for pancakes, don't need any other!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I made this recipes exactly as written. I read Positive and negative reviews, honestly, the negative reviews made me nervous. However, these pancakes were wonderful and fluffy. Some suggested the cook must not have tasted them and just reviewed on the looks . . . I ate them, no sour taste and texture was great. I let the batter stand on the cupboard 1/2 hour to allow the vinegar and soda time to do their thing. Also, when you put them in the pan, use a spoon and spread them out some as the batter is thick and it does not spread on its own. Cook on first side until over half of the bubbles on top have popped, then flip. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Oh my gosh! These are PERFECT! As it was the first time I was trying the recipe, I followed it exactly as is...except I had to add a pinch of cinnamon. (I love cinnamon in french toast and pancakes.) Terrific recipe, it'll replace my old favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Great, easy pancakes that kids will love. Personally, after making this recipe as written a few times, there are some consistent issues. 1. I always have to add some milk because the batter will not pour as it needs to so that you can get nice round pancakes. The batter, prepared as written, will instead plop out in blobs. 2. Sweet toothache may love the 2 TBSP of sugar, but if you are also serving these with syrup, I think the sugary taste is a bit overboard. Now I make this recipe with half the sugar called for. 3. Something about melting butter to then mix into cool milk/egg mixture just doesn't add up... It adds an extra step if you think about it because after melting the butter, it just clumps back up into cooled bits when mixed in... So now I just use oil. Tastes the same. ? Lastly, this recipe makes 8 pancakes when you use 1/4 cup of batter per pancake. For my family of 3 (which includes a hungry husband and a kid who suddenly eats as much as an adult when pancakes are involved), we need to double the recipe. When our entire blended family is together (2 adults, 3 kids) we have to triple the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nessa Anderson
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Excellent recipe, made it as written first and it was good, added Mexican vanilla the second time and loved it!! I also have made it using whole wheat flour and they are wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
I love this recipe! I make it for my family all the time and it is very easy. I like to also add a little vanilla extract to give it a touch of sweet. This is an absolute must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
made it exactly as written with ingredients I always have on hand.. my son - the pancake connoisseur - loved it! This will be forevermore my pancake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 7,365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States