Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
This is my go-to recipe, and I have the ingredients listed on the fridge so that I just need to glance over the mornings my husband requests pancakes!! Some tips: when waiting for the milk to sour, I stick it in the freezer to get it as cold as possible. Once I combine the wet and dry ingredients, I literally just fold it in until it's mostly incorporated and then I LEAVE IT ALONE. Too much stirring will result in really dense/chewy/not awesome pancakes. The bits of flour will work itself out, just don't stir too much! Fluffiest pancakes EVER, they're like 1/2 an inch high when I finish cooking them. Since there's only 2 of us, when there's leftovers I put each pancake in between wax paper, then freeze them. Popped in the toaster, they make an AWESOME quick breakfast on weekday mornings when no one has time to make pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
These were fantastic with blueberries in them! My toddler kept asking for more. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Best Pancakes I've ever made. I'm a little scared of the vinegar, so I use lemon juice instead every time. It's always perfectly fluffy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
These pancakes were good and nice textrure. Yummy and easy to make. Even though I have tasted better pancakes than these, I have to give it 5 stars because someone I know who almost never likes anything that other people make LOVED these pancakes! They even asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Excellent recipe! I always buy packaged mix but they turn out flat. These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naz695
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
i jus added a half tsp of vanilla and it came out perfect with syrup and cream its amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Making them now.all grandkids are here and ask for "my pancakes" double batch bannana s and whipped cream.yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Really, really yummy. We loved these. Only change was used canola oil instead of butter. Also we are at 6000 ft and still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
First comment, I am not a fan of pancakes. I made this recipe and it won me over. I most likely will not stray from the path. I did use coconut oil instead of butter because I didn't have butter on hand and still I wouldn't change a thing. The ingredient portions made six lovely, very fluffy pancakes, and the last bite was as good as the first. I usually prefer French style crepes, but now I have two choices! Thanks for sharing, Johnnie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Turned out great! Light and fluffy. Will definitely make again. 2% Milk with the vinegar worked for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 7,293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States