Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 23)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I goggled fluffy pancakes and found this recipe and fell in love with it. After the wife and I had put it through our test kitchen it was time for the toughest of critics, my Granddaughters! Not only was it a huge success but in our family they are now known as "Grandpa's Special Pancakes". So not only did I get a GREAT recipe but also some sweet memories to go with it. Thank You so much! Grandpa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rod Germain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear Lake, California, USA
Photo by Krystle Moore
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
What's Bisquick? Ha! No longer need it with this recipe! I even split the sugar with half white and half brown and add a splash of vanilla. The only problem the pancakes melt in my mouth before I can chew them! I gradually pour the dry mixture into the wet one and presto! Perfect pancakes ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystle Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This is by far the most disgusting pancakes I have ever made. It was extremely vingary tasting and the batter was way too thick and I was barely able to make 4 decent sized pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This is my go to recipe for pancakes. As others suggested, double the recipe and let the batter rest for a few minutes. I have used lemon juice to sour the milk when I didn't have vinegar and I think I prefer the taste. This recipe reminds me of the pancakes my mom used to make when we were kids. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
O Oooo Nomm Nomm... (so good)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I love this recipe! I've cooked it several times now and it's perfect ! It's so fluffy and light and my whole family enjoyed it ... I even added a variation of chocolate chips, berries, occasional fruit into it ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I loved this recipe. After getting sick of dried gritty boxed pancakes, I decided to try making my own. When I found this recipe, I was a bit scared, since I am a novice cook(I'm only 16 and only have a little cooking experience), but my first batch came out tasting great thanks to the clear instructions and visual demonstration! It was everything the poster said it was, soft and fluffy. I ate these with honey, and they were gone by the evening. I'm never going back to store-bought again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I made these today for my daughter and she absolutely loved them. They were thick but fluffy. We put bananas and nuts in also which tasted yummy. Will be making this from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This is by far my favorite weekend pancake recipe. I always double it (all ingredients except for the salt) for my family of 5 and we usually have just enough. The batter rises nicely and they're so fluffy and moist. This is my number one used recipe from my All Recipe recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 221-230 (of 6,536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States