Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 23)
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Are they the best pancakes I've ever had? No. Would I make them again? Yes. I can see why people thought the acid was too much. I think I would like them better if I made them with 1 TBSP lemon juice rather than 2 TBSP vinegar. I've tried them with 2 tbsp lemon juice and they were still a bit over the top. They do have a nice fluffy texture and that's why I made them in the first place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by for the love of CHOCOLAT...

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
this is THE BEST pancake recipe out there!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I made two batches of this. The first one was as written, but it was WAY too thick. It was like cookie dough consistency, causing me to need to add more milk. The second batch, i decided to use a whole cup of milk instead of the 3/4, and add some vanilla extract. They came out pretty good! I do have to say I think they lacked a little bit of flavor, so next time I think I'll add more sugar or fruit, or something. Overall, really good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Used white whole wheat four and milk kefir and they were the fluffiest pancakes I've ever made. Kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRVRBS31GAL
Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Great recipe and easy to follow. I swapped out 1 1/2 cups oatmeal flour in place of the all purpose flour and they turned out great. Thanks for that fast and simple recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Love this recipe! I swapped out lemon juice for the vinegar (and I also allowed the batter to sit overnight) and it was perfect for my lemon loving family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arielle
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I felt like a chef making these and they were really delicious, I added chocolate chips to them but they definitely did not need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Izzy
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Oh my goodness these are the BEST homemade pancakes ever! ?????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Amazing recipe! Need to really keep a close eye on the heat and cooking time so as to not burn em. However, that being said, if you do iver cook them a bit they still tasted amazing! So, I definitely give this recipe 5 stars! The best pancakes I have ever had! I made some for the kiddos with a few chocolate chips and they were so good , there was no need for much or any syrup ! =) Thank you for thise recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 221-230 (of 7,369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States