Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 22)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I have always been intimidated by pancake recipes. Give me a gourmet recipe and I'm good to go but I have a black thumb with pancakes. They usually turn out flat and too dense. This recipe made AMAZING pancakes. No wonder there are so many reviews! I followed the recipe except I used buttermilk for the milk and vinegar (same thing). I did follow other's suggestions and cooked the pancakes VERY low and slow. The one time I did turn up the heat they were a little too done but still delicious. So glad I found this recipe! Great father's day surprise for hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I added banana's! The pancakes were delicious! I'll never buy the mixes again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This recipe really does make fluffy pancakes! I didn't have baking powder, but it didn't seem to matter. Really delicious! I added some bananas and that was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I have been using this recipe for a couple of years and everyone I make it for wants the recipe. Even my kids' friends tell their moms about them. They're amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Fantastic! I used organic whole wheat flour and whole milk. They turned out very fluffy and had wonderful flavor--not heavy at all. I did use a good amount of butter to fry them rather than the cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Love this recipe! Very easy, I make it every weekend. In fact, I double the recipe and freeze them after they're cooked for weekday breakfast. Fast, easy and homemade. The kids love them! Thanks for the recipe. It's definitely one of my favorites in my recipe box :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Tried it, loved it!! Really light and fluffy. I added banana. My family enjoyed every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Very good - use this recipe regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Made these for the first time. I will never buy bisquick again. So fast and so yummy. We added more milk because we like thinner pancakes and they were still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Badzik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This recipe is bland, has no flavour and thick and dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 211-220 (of 6,261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States