Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 21)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
We were skeptical about that sour milk, but these are delicious! We added chocolate chips and they were perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
5 stars because I followed this recipe exactly and it was easy and very good. Not the best I ever had but up there with them. I cooked it on med-low and a few were over cooked. I would put it on a 2 notches below medium next time. I might want to alter it because that is usually what I do because I can't help it but I will definitely try not to because these were good enough. I like them better than the premade ones and love how easy it was. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This is the only recipe I like besides going to IHOP! Found our new family recipe. I added a little vanilla and yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I just watched video for how to make "fluffy pancakes" and in the video it calls for 1 TEASPOON of white sugar but the recipe reads 1 TABLESPOON of white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I am sitting here eating these right now. I was home alone and had a taste for pancakes and forgot that I had this recipe. I usually make these for my family, but feel bad making something so delicious for just myself. However, this recipe is JUST THAT EASY. Perfect pancakes every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Impressive Recipe! I used lemon juice in lieu of vinegar, and whole wheat PASTRY flour, and they still rose to an impressive fluff! Please use aluminum-free baking powder (Rumford, 365) and you will have the perfect pancakes - ready for some REAL Maple Syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I've been using this recipe for a few years. It's a hit with kids and adults. This morning, after I put the vinegar in the milk, melted the butter and mixed the dry ingredients I realized I did not have an egg. I took 1 Tbs of Chia seeds and soaked them for 10 mins in 3 Tbs warm water and used it in place of the egg. I was cooking for my kids so I added chocolate chips. These turned out excellent! What a versatile recipe! Thank you Kris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Thanks this recipe worked awesome! My husband suddenly demanded pancakes and this is first result I got on a search. It turned out exactly as my husband declared it should be.:) I am surprised myself. Also it is so easy to make !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Amazing recipe! I'll never use boxed mix again! I added 1 tspn vanilla extract as suggested by other reviewers. You must double this recipe. It barely serves 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 201-210 (of 6,195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States