Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I wanted pancakes for dinner but didn't have my usual box mix. After trying this recipe, I will NEVER buy box again. This recipe was absolutely delicious and so easy to make. I followed the recipe as written and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Another 5 star rating. Discovered this recipe months ago and I've made at least once a week since. The idea of "soured" milk sounded so odd at first, but they come out so amazing. I don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary Kate
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
These are the most delicious pancakes I've ever had! My brother couldn't get enough! If you have it on hand, I would definitely recommend adding a few drops of vanilla extract into the mix, but if not, no worries! They are amazing either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This was amazing. I doubled the recipe for 8 adults. I also added 2 tsp of vanilla to the doubled recipe. Made some blueberry, some chocolate chip and some plain. All were amazing. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Best tasting pancakes I've ever made!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I made them as is first and they came out good. I added a tsp of vanilla and that made them Great! Very Fluffy!!!! :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by BamGirl
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
this is the best recipe..I doubled it and added a touch of pure vanilla flavor...Awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Awesome! I double it and leave out the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Great pancake recipe! I will be using this for years to come. I didn't have white vinegar, so I substituted apple cider vinegar and it worked all the same. To make the apple more subtle, I added ~1/8 tsp vanilla extract (which I probably would have done either way). Turned out great and with only the very slightest hint of apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by launerjr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Super easy, basic pancake recipe with ingredients you always have on hand. The results are surprisingly delicious and bring raves every time I make them. My go-to pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 7,376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States