Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Love this! I haven't made pancakes in years and after using a buckwheat mix to make some for hubby I decided to branch out and try this one. Marvelous! And I don't have to have buttermilk, it makes it's own. Thanks Kris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This is my favorite pancake recipe. My husband used to think he was king of pancake making until I started using this recipe. I add a teaspoon of almond extract and banana slices to make it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I caregive and am always looking for new recipes that my elderly gentlemen charge will enjoy. While I've always gotten rave reviews on my own pancakes and waffles, recently, they haven't tasted as good to him, so I started looking for a recipe I thought he might enjoy. Success! Thank you for a wonderful, and easy, recipe. PS I thought they were the best pancakes I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This recipe was amazing. I have made pancakes from scratch before and never liked the texture, but these were great. My kids loved them too. They were fluffy and very tasty, I did reduce the sugar as we found them a little sweet for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
These pancakes came out perfect - the crust was crunchy and they tasted very well without any additives. I will most definitely re-use this recipe when I am in the mood for pancakes in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookie
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Wow...absolutely the best pancakes ever! Talk and fluffy and just delish! I doubled the recipe and added a little almond extract and vanilla extract. Even my mom who is one of those home-cooking awesome moms complimented me and couldn't resist! This is your go to recipe folks! One suggestion I will make is to make sure Ayer you melt your butter to let it cool down before adding it to the wet ingredients. At first I added the melted butter to the milk and the buyer totally solidified so make sure to add it to your egg mixture first and maybe even a half teaspoon of cool water to cool it down first. If the butter does solidify you'll have to start again. Doubling the recipe made enough for 5 people and we were stuffed!!! My family loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
We eat a "real food" (whole, nothing processed) diet so I made some changes. Also, my breast-feeding infant can't have dairy (so I can't either). I was sure my changes would "ruin" this recipe - but they didn't! These were phenomenal and my family loved them. "More please!" is the highest form of praise from my 2.5yo! I used 1 cup almond milk instead of the milk & vinegar combo; I used only whole wheat flour and about 2 Tablespoons of honey instead of sugar. I added a bunch of blueberries (so grateful I froze so many last year!) and simply omitted the butter altogether. Cooked on a griddle at 375. These were hearty yet fluffy. The whole wheat and blueberry combo made them oh-so-earthy. Topped with real maple syrup made for a very special Saturday morning breakfast! This made about 8 small-ish pancakes. Next time I will probably triple the recipe and save some for leftovers. :) (Although, really, it's super simple to whip these up! Try it, you'll be glad you did).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickadee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Just perfect ,thanks for the recipe I loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Good and fluffy. Taste is good. I followed the recipe and doubled it (which made 10 med/lg pancakes). Took away one start b/c it's so thick that it makes it hard to spread out on the griddle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ortegacrew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I have been using bisquick mix for pancakes for over a decade. Tonight my family wanted Pancakes for dinner and I realized I ran out of mix, so I googled this recipe and my whole family noticed something was different. My husband told me never to use the Bisquick. This was seriously the best pancake recipe I have ever used and it was super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 5,868) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States