Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
It's a hit at my kids' sleepover party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reda Broderick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I have used this recipe as is many times and they come out perfect every time. The best pancakes I have ever had by far and the kids(both young and grown) love them! This recipe has become a staple in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Ferriola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I used Buttermilk instead of the milk souring process and added 1tsp of vanilla extract. These were without a doubt THE best pancakes I've ever had!!! I should have tried the recipe as was written first, then the next time do the changes I did so I could compare but after having the batch taste the way they did I can't, it was just too good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Fabulous, easy and delicious. I didn't change a thing! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I made these just as written except I doubled the recipe. Put a slice of bacon that was precooked on the electric griddle and carefully poured a 1/4 cup of batter over the slice to cover. Served with local maple syrup aged in a bourbon cask. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mamaroneck, New York, USA
Living In: Neversink, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
This recipe is delicious and very easy to make. I only reduced the amount of vinegar a bit though because it's somewhat quite sour for me. But overall the recipe is great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
This is the best pancake recipe I've ever tried and I keep coming back to it. Follow the recipe as it is written and they are delicious with a wonderful fluffy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Markon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Didn't change a thing. Will never buy boxed pancake mix again. This was simple, fast and delicious. You don't need to mix until lumps are gone-also, it doesn't hurt to have the mixture sit a few minutes after everything is mixed together. Note: this fed two of us so double or triple up accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I have made this recipe several times as written and my husband and I love it. We also have experimented by using whole wheat flour with a diced banana, and it was still delicious. We now double the recipe and freeze left overs to eat at another time...Thanks Kris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
The best pancakes I've ever made from scratch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiggins, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 7,293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States