Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by dlang94
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Great pancakes! I use about 1 3/4 tbsp of brown sugar and no white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Easy to make and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This was awesome! My entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
These are the best pancakes! Quick and easy to make. I have never used a pancake mix and of all the recipes out there that I have tried this is the only 5 star one. Just as a personal preference I add about I add about 1/2 tsp of ground cinnamon and some freshly ground nutmeg for a little extra flavor. Wonderful recipe. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Our favorite pancakes! So very light & fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belpre, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by anomyst
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
The pancakes were nice & fluffy. The taste was really good too. Kids enjoyed them and didn't have to eat as many to get full. Which left plenty for freezing and eating later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This recipe makes perfect pancakes, and I'll probably use it the rest of my life. I think that says it all...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adena Redding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I have been making this recipe for over a year now and it is perfect every time. By far the recipe my family likes the best. And we have eaten a TON of pancakes since we make them every weekend. Sometimes we make a few extra to freeze for during the week. These are my adjustments and suggestions. This amount is perfect for my family of three- if you have more people you'll need to increase the recipe. I usually add a bit of vanilla to the recipe sometimes some cinnamon. Also, as I have traveled to a developing country in the course of my pancake making I would suggest using either slightly more flour or slightly less milk/water if you are using powdered milk as it may be a bit more runny and the recipe is the perfect consistency on its own. If you have young children who insist on using syrup this may be a bit too much sugar so sometimes I decrease the sugar in the pancakes; however, I personally like the sugar and don't use any syrup especially when using the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
We eat a lot of pancakes at my house, and I've tried lots of different recipes. This is the only one I keep making over and over again. They are perfect pancakes in my book! The only reason they got four stars instead of five is because the recipe doesn't make very many pancakes. I usually have to double our triple the recipe for my family of four. But, like I said, we eat a LOT of pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Didn't change the recipe. Cooked on the griddle with butter though instead of cooking spray. Amazing! Not letting this one get away! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 6,599) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States