Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
They aren't just fluffy pancakes, they are fluffy and yummy pancakes! My whole family enjoyed the pancakes. Can't wait to make them again. Definitely adding this recipe to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Made these pancakes for the first time today, It's a sure win recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Really good. I didn't have milk so used plain greek yogurt and some water to thin out. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terese Feyerherd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Amazing! I subbed butter flavored Crisco for butter as all I had was "fake butter" but my word these turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Keokuk, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
The pancake batter was so thick I thought I had made a error following the directions. My advice would be to cook them on medium low heat to be sure the inside is cooked before the outside is burned. They were pretty good tasting, just not the best I've made. I will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I make this every Sunday morning without fail. Everyone loves it. Only thing i'd change is using half the portion of double action baking soda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Gicharu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Hands down THE BEST PANCAKE RECIPE! I've never had such light & fluffy pancakes ever! I usually don't care about giving reviews (actually never), but these were ohhhhhhhh so delicious I had to create an account just to write this. I normally get tired after eating a dish once, but I've had these pancakes THREE DAYS IN A ROW & will probably eat it again tomorrow :p. I don't think I will get tired of these pancakes. I Followed the recipe exactly. It's simple, fast, & simply fantastic! Thank you Chris for submitting this recipe. I'm going to try making coconut pandan pancakes next time....mmmmm. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
The best pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I followed the recipe as written. However, I had to add just a little bit more milk because the batter was quite thick. My picky preschooler ate five servings. I will make this again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by always_hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Needs a little bit more sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 7,306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States