Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This is the best recipe EVER. You can use apple cider vinegar and they still turn out wonderful. I add a tsp almond extract to make them even tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
They were very good, except for the fact they were extremely salty. Maybe it was an error I made, but next time I will be adding less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Best pancakes ever! It does make 8 small pancakes, so for a big crowd, you might want to double the recipe. I ate 2, my husband ate 3...we froze the last 3 to see if they are as good when defrosted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Ann Mooney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly and the batter was a strange consistency. Almost as if it were a biscuit pancake baby. These were too savory to be pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ethan Patterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
these are great! I always add a little vanilla,cinnamon, and nutmeg to any pancake recipe just cuz I like to grab them and eat them cold later too ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Worst pancake recipe ever. Very disappointed. Batter was runny, added about 1/4 cup more flour which did not help. Pancakes came out flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Good and easy,not sure if it could have used a little more milk to start, was really thick, but overall really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This is such a great base recipe. We are vegan so a few modifications were needed but I've never had any issues with substituting. I've used soy, almond or cashew milk with great results and replaced the egg with either mashed banana or ground flax. Have also replaced the butter with oil, applesauce or smart balance/earth balance. Never had any issues! Always tasty & fluffy. I do recommend a little vanilla though. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vegan Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This is now the family staple for pancakes. Have made this recipe a number of times and haven't changed a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This has been my go to pancake recipe for years! I have always followed the recipe exactly as written and have never been disappointed. Recently though one family member has developed a wheat allergy and I substituted the all purpose flour with gluten free all purpose baking mix and the results were fantastic! Thank you so much for this recipe! It's been so nice to continue with our Sunday morning pancake ritual with these amazing (now gluten free for us) pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEKRIKET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 7,108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States