Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
My family loves this tasty, and easy to prepare recipe! It has become a Sunday morning tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armondo Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Love d it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bertha Gutierrez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I loved this. They turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M Vidito

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Maybe a little bit too salty. But yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Very light and fluffy, I made these sugar free using sweet bird vanilla syrup in place of 1/3 of the milk. Really good, with blueberry compote
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
There is no other pancake recipe for us ! I triple it . The sky is the limit for additions to the batter .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jada1979

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Made these and LOVED them. I added vanilla, cinnamon and nutmeg to the batter. My husband thought he had died and gone to heaven. I've never made pancakes from scratch but these are ridiculously easy and no other pancakes compare. I cooked mine over medium heat as they do cook quickly and burn fast so you can't walk away from the pan. They also freeze and refrigerate well. My husband sometimes pulls one out of the fridge and eats it cold with peanut butter or chocolate syrup and a banana. I recommend doubling the recipe as one batch doesn't go too far if you make 6" or larger pancakes. Also, don't stir the batter too much. mix the ingredients until they're combined and let the batter sit while your pan heats up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn
Living In: Brenham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I had never made homemade pancakes before, man was I missing out!! These were delicious!! I will never make the boxed pancakes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Awesome for the kids! Super delicious. If you cook them until they turn black they taste like marsh mellows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Murray-Tjan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 6,535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States