Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by boneymaroney
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I added bananas and served with mixed berry jam. Delish. Not enough people seem to like this recipe so I want to review it and show some love. Very economical too. The batch made more than enough for two people. I didn't have no stick spray so just used some more butter in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
My grandkids love pancakes and I didn't have any mix in the cupboard so went to my go-to Allrecipes to make my grandkids morning. As usual I wasn't disappointed. These were perfect. I made them as written and I wouldn't change a thing. Thank you! Will keep in my recipe box for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I don't often review recipes but these are seriously the best pancakes ever. So fluffy and perfect consistency every time. So easy to make! Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I made these last weekend for the first time and my son asked me to make them again today. They are soooo fluffy and even when the syrup soaks into the pancake, it still is fluffy and does not fall apart. Taste delicious! This is a keeper and will be the pancake recipe used in my house from now on. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lori010993

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Let me start by saying that I hate pancakes. I mean, when I go out for breakfast and they come with something else I order they go straight to my husband's plate. I rarely make them at home but my kids love them so during this past snow storm I decided I should look for a decent recipe. Found this one, followed it exactly and everyone was thrilled! I doubled it and decided to try just a bite to see what all the fuss was about... and I actually liked it. In a week I've made them 3 times. The low reviews are making me laugh, "didn't change a thing except added more milk and they weren't fluffy." ummm if you change it you're taking the responsibility that they'll come out wrong hahaha... or that they are not cooked on the inside... cook them properly and have some patience to let your milk sour and they come out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
We are what you would call pancake enthusiasts. We makes pancakes every Saturday without fail. This past week I ran out of fly-by-night mix. Found this recipe and we loved it. They are very fluffy and yummy. My kids like when I add vanilla flavor just to give it that extra touch. Other then that, I have a feeling this will be a new staple for Saturday mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I followed this to the letter. We could not be more pleased with a pancake recipe. I highly recommend this simple recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This is a great basic pancake recipe. When made as written it was just ok to me. When I put my own spin on it by adding cinnamon, nutmeg, a little vanilla extract and 4 tablespoons of sugar vs 2 table spoons it was perfect! My family loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I looked up this recipe because I didn't have any pancake mix. My family loves it over the box mix, so I haven't bought any since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Scrumptious! I used used almond milk, applesauce for butter, added only one Tbsp. sugar,added grated apple, and poured honey over. Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm! I cooked the pancakes in a buttered cast iron skillet. They were fluffy and moist. Great recipe that can easily made nutritious. Thank-you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 111-120 (of 6,924) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States