Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I have used a Better Crocker recipe for years and thought I had the best pancakes until I tried this one. Perfect. Light and Fluffy. What a difference the vinegar makes! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This is the best homemade pancake recipe I have ever made from the site. Love them. My husband loves them. I added peaches as I made them individually. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carousel-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Been using this recipe, and I think it's great! One adjustment I made though, is adding in around 1cup of milk instead of 3/4cup. I find that the pancake's texture is better like that. I also added in some vanilla extract and cinnamon, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Soo awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I had never thought about making pancakes from scratch until I found this recipe. It was easy enough that my 4- and 10-year old boys were able to help and they turned out so good! Pancakes are a favorite with them and my older son was pretty unsure of the soured milk, but they loved them. This is a great recipe and it was a great way to introduce my kids to using buttermilk when cooking. My son said he would give it 10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I made these this morning and I have the say the milk to vinegar ratio is waaay off! I followed this recipe exactly, and the pancakes were sour. I'm not sure how this recipe, as is, won't produce sour pancakes. Unless I missed something.....this wasn't a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VanessaM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Tallinn, Harju, Estonia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KENNY!!!!!
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
BY FAR BEST PANCAKE I EVER ATE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
First, let me just say this review will be meaningless in a recipe with so many reviews. Second, I don't particularly care for pancakes. So I'm writing this review for myself to remind me to make them again. I'm giving it 5 stars for the rave comments from the guests I made them for. I'm not a big pancake maker. But when I do in the future, this will be it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Stayed with the ingredients. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Excellent pancakes! The best I've ever made. I made a mango sauce and had a beet/strawberry syrup and they were amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 6,178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States