Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Fabulous, easy and delicious. I didn't change a thing! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I made these just as written except I doubled the recipe. Put a slice of bacon that was precooked on the electric griddle and carefully poured a 1/4 cup of batter over the slice to cover. Served with local maple syrup aged in a bourbon cask. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mamaroneck, New York, USA
Living In: Neversink, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
This recipe is delicious and very easy to make. I only reduced the amount of vinegar a bit though because it's somewhat quite sour for me. But overall the recipe is great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
This is the best pancake recipe I've ever tried and I keep coming back to it. Follow the recipe as it is written and they are delicious with a wonderful fluffy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Markon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Didn't change a thing. Will never buy boxed pancake mix again. This was simple, fast and delicious. You don't need to mix until lumps are gone-also, it doesn't hurt to have the mixture sit a few minutes after everything is mixed together. Note: this fed two of us so double or triple up accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I have made this recipe several times as written and my husband and I love it. We also have experimented by using whole wheat flour with a diced banana, and it was still delicious. We now double the recipe and freeze left overs to eat at another time...Thanks Kris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
The best pancakes I've ever made from scratch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiggins, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
This is my go-to recipe, and I have the ingredients listed on the fridge so that I just need to glance over the mornings my husband requests pancakes!! Some tips: when waiting for the milk to sour, I stick it in the freezer to get it as cold as possible. Once I combine the wet and dry ingredients, I literally just fold it in until it's mostly incorporated and then I LEAVE IT ALONE. Too much stirring will result in really dense/chewy/not awesome pancakes. The bits of flour will work itself out, just don't stir too much! Fluffiest pancakes EVER, they're like 1/2 an inch high when I finish cooking them. Since there's only 2 of us, when there's leftovers I put each pancake in between wax paper, then freeze them. Popped in the toaster, they make an AWESOME quick breakfast on weekday mornings when no one has time to make pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
These were fantastic with blueberries in them! My toddler kept asking for more. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Best Pancakes I've ever made. I'm a little scared of the vinegar, so I use lemon juice instead every time. It's always perfectly fluffy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 7,371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States