Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Holy moly, these were good! Didn't have any white vinegar on hand so I used cider vinegar. Still came out amazing and oh so fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Wow this recipe is the easiest and best recipe I've ever tried. I been on the hunt for nice fluffy pancakes and these are AMAZING. Better than the pre-mixed ones. My husband ate this whole batch. Make sure to double the recipe because one wont be enough haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I always go to this recipe when i want pancakes, and sometimes adding chocolate powder is amazing. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ava Orta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry L Fraser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Delicious! Only made about 6 pancakes, so would double next time. Even my pancake-hating husband liked them. I've never been able to make a pancake that wasn't either too dry or still mushy in the middle (me, not the recipe), but these turned out perfectly. Dare I say fool-proof?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This was the best pancake recipe I have ever used. Scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Destin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This is a delicious pancake recipe and I will definitely be doing this again... one small point, however. It doesn't make very much batter! I will be doubling this next time. Other than that, full marks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
These are the best pancakes my family has ever had. My daughter eats them without syrup, they are that good! I didn't have white vinegar, so I used apple cider vinegar instead for souring the milk. I will only make these pancakes from now on. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I didn't have any eggs so I substituted 1 small banana for 1 egg. I also added only 1 Tablespoon of vinegar to the milk. Everything else was exactly as the recipe. Pancakes came out fluffy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Make this every Sunday morning for the kids. Super simple. I change absolutely nothing. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States