Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
This is my go-to pancake recipe. Husband loves it and always begs me to make it. I use buttermilk or just regular milk instead of the soured milk since I can't have vinegar, but either way, they're still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
I always make pancake without any recipe before but after I knew this recipe and i tried, it was amazing! New family recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by balimous

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frankfurt Am Main, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Are you kidding me? I love this recipe and everyone I have made it for has said the same, I just added 1 tsp. of cinnamon to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaden Alcocer
Living In: Westlake Village, California, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I wanted pancakes for dinner but didn't have my usual box mix. After trying this recipe, I will NEVER buy box again. This recipe was absolutely delicious and so easy to make. I followed the recipe as written and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Another 5 star rating. Discovered this recipe months ago and I've made at least once a week since. The idea of "soured" milk sounded so odd at first, but they come out so amazing. I don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary Kate
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
These are the most delicious pancakes I've ever had! My brother couldn't get enough! If you have it on hand, I would definitely recommend adding a few drops of vanilla extract into the mix, but if not, no worries! They are amazing either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This was amazing. I doubled the recipe for 8 adults. I also added 2 tsp of vanilla to the doubled recipe. Made some blueberry, some chocolate chip and some plain. All were amazing. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Best tasting pancakes I've ever made!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I made them as is first and they came out good. I added a tsp of vanilla and that made them Great! Very Fluffy!!!! :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by BamGirl
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
this is the best recipe..I doubled it and added a touch of pure vanilla flavor...Awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 7,190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States