Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I used 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 all purpose flour and the pancakes were still super-duper lite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
These are fantastic pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Marie Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
I've been using the same recipe for pancakes for a while now, and while they've been yummy, they always turn out very dense, so I've been trying to find a better recipe. I realized that what I wanted was "fluffy" pancakes, and wow, do these fit the bill! I'm an amateur cook at 20, so I was a little skeptical of the "soured" milk, but no longer! Now I know a new trick! I didn't have any white wine vinegar, so I substituted lemon juice, and I also added a teaspoon of vanilla extract to the batter (I'm just a particular fan of vanilla), and these turned out spectacularly! They have exactly the fluffy, light texture I've been looking for - I really can't describe them as anything other than excellent, classic pancakes. Just for fun, I added miniature chocolate chips to the last of the batter, and those turned out great as well. I highly recommend this recipe, and it is definitely my new go-to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
By far, one of the best "from scratch" pancake recipes! I hate when people rate a recipe, but then say 'all I did was change this' and they have totally changed the recipe! And now I am going to do this also, except I loved these pancakes! I did add 1 tsp vanilla, shame on me :) It made a huge difference in the flavor and the smell! I also found I needed a couple splashes of milk to thin the batter. The texture of these pancakes is awesome. They really are fluffy and have a unique chew to them. Not mushy or pasty in the middle. These are requested frequently at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
We love this recipe, every time we've made it for our guests or our own family, we've received so much praise. This last time I made it I substituted quick cook oats that I turned into a flour using my Ninja blender. I also substituted coconut oil instead of butter and added 1/4 cup more milk since the oat flour absorbs more liquid. It was A-MAZING. I made a whole batch and put them in baggies for my entire week's breakfast. It is a much healthier alternative to the original recipe, plus it has a nice coconut flavor. I eat mine with strawberries and agave, or just plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I will never make boxed pancakes again. Easy to make, fluffy, excellent. The only thing I did differently was to add vanilla. My husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I made 3 changes that add incredible flavor to the taste and smell when combined. Add 1/2 teaspoon Vanilla extract . Add 1/4 teaspoon Orange extract. Instead of pancake syrup, use Bonne Maman ( Cherry Preserves).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Very yummy...nice and fluffy. Easy to make. Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Faye
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
My first time making pancakes, and they came out wonderfully! Great taste, not too sweet, and perfectly fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 7,292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States