Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
this is the best pancake recipe I have ever tried and I have tried quite a few :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Truly amazing and so easy to whip together! Perfect "single serve" portion too.( meaning it fed my ravenous 3 year and I, no leftovers) After cooking em up I actually went back in the kitchen and made another dry batch for tomorrow morning! Could be easily doubled and tweaked to your preference. I rated it 5 stars but wouldve easily rated it a 10. The only mutilation I did to the mix was add 1 whole cup o milk versus the 3/4 (it was VERY thick) and 1/4 tsp cinnamon ( we have an affinity for cinnamon-y pancakes) Thanks so much for this "starter" recipe!!! Will be playing with flavor combos for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
We absolutely LOVE this recipe and with a six year old, it is made a few times a week. I have double and tripled this recipe and it is perfect every time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
This has become my go-to pancake recipe, though I have since removed the melted butter from the recipe. It's still great. I have also made this with 1/2 whole wheat flour, added 1/4 cup of ground flaxseed ( you will want to increase milk a bit as a result) and they are good as well. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyle Shollenberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
They are perfect! The only reason it gets 4 stars is because you MUST double this recipe if you are serving more than 2 adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnhkitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I have never been able to make pancakes from scratch in spite of being a very good cook. These are perfect every time. I can't wait for weekends so I can make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinscott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Made them this morning my daughter and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
YUM!! The best tasting pancakes ever. I can't believe this was so easy. Recipe says it takes 25 minutes total for prep...I am like a wiz at this now. I will never buy a boxed pancake mix again. Recipe is tapped to my pantry door.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Acevedo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Best pancakes I've ever had! And they are so easy to make! I never want to eat the "just add water" pancakes ever again. Personally, I think this recipe feeds two hungry people and you will be nice and full. I suggest doubling or tripling the recipe for 4-8 people. :-) Love these with blueberries in the batter and have also done blueberries/white chocolate chips - wow. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
L have made these several times and my family loves them! I add a little nutmeg to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 7,142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States