Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Best pancake recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I made these pancakes exactly as the recipe called for. They are so light and fluffy! Best pancakes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Great! I added a splash more milk so that there was a full cup of sour milk and they are the perfect thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Made these Gluten free and they turned out great! Substituted the flour for GF flour and added about a tsp. xantham gum and they were fluffy just as promised (something I've had a hard time achieving since going GF). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Just made this for dinner and it was delicious! Quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Novato, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I have made this recipe many may times and was happy with it. It is important not to stir the batter after first mixing or you will not have very fluffy pancakes...I watched the video again today and noticed it used "2 tsp" of sugar not "2 TBSP" as the written recipe shows. We cut back on the sugar and loved the result. 2 tablespoons of sugar is way too much especially if using maple syrup, 2 teaspoons is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by DKusz
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Delicious, fluffy and wonderful. I need to double the recipe. I made silver dollar size which was about 12 (1/4c.) Recipe followed exactly, except I used self rising flour and added the baking soda. 5 stars! A keeper! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I had some sour milk I was trying to use and found this recipe. So happy I did! They turned out so much better than any mix I have used and the kids loved them. I added a bit more milk for a slightly thinner batter and also put in a bit of nutmeg and cinnamon. The were fluffy, delicious and easy to make. I don't think I will ever go back to the box. Thanks for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Walsh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Awesome pancakes, paired this with homemade strawberry syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isaac kovalyov

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 7,095) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States