Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
My family and I loved these pancakes! They had a great flavor and consistency and we're very easy to make. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
These were really good pancakes. In order to make these pancakes a little healthier; I subbed whole wheat flour for white,vanilla almond milk for milk, three egg whites for the egg, melted coconut oil for the butter, and around 1 1/4 tablespoons of brown sugar for the sugar (we were out of regular sugar and I didn't measure). Plus, I added vanilla. I have a dairy allergy so that's why a lot of the substitutions are there, I'm sure the recipe is amazing as well when religiously followed. The substitutions that I made created a heavier, brown in color pancake that maintained a fluffy consistency. The brown sugar added a nice 'caramel-ish' flavor that went really well with maple syrup. The whole wheat flour is obviously the culprit for the heaviness, so I would recommend that you stick with the white flour if you crave a lighter pancake. Personally, I love the nutty and substantial flavor of whole wheat flour so the sub was perfect for my taste. I have to say that the pancakes' taste had notes of acidity, but they, again didn't bother me and are probably in correlation with my choice of milk (almond milk+white vinegar= buttermilk?). Overall this is a really great pancake recipe that's pretty flexible if you want to make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
My family loved it! I added sliced strawberries to the batter. I think I mixed a tad too much, so they weren't as fluffy as they could've been, but there were no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
These were awesome! I thought I had boxed pancake mix but didn't so I make these, so easy! I will probably NEVER use box mix again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saf4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Great recipe! I added one mashed banana and ½ tsp of vanilla extract to the wet ingredient. It was delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Very good, family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Delish!!! That's what my SUPER picky eater said as he devoured these pancakes. It was my first time so I stuck with the recipe as is. Next time I will venture to add some vanilla and maybe a little lemon/orange/lime zest to add a little more flavor. As is they were perfect and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsTNM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I'll never use boxed pancake mix again. I make these with the original ingredient list for myself and then add blueberries for the family. We love this for breakfast on the weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by storrez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Wonderful 'pancakes'. (Locally, a pancake = crepe, and the US 'pancakes' = Flap Jacks). In any event, I made this for a breakfast function with friends, and served this after our breakfast. From AR I made the strawberry and rhubarb sauce, as well as the apple and cinnamon sauce, and with honey, maple syrup and cream, I could not stop them eating. Will definitely be making again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Have made quite a few times and will make again! Sometimes use half whole wheat/all-purpose flour. A nice basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 6,365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States