Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Heavenly. I know this recipe doesn't need another 5 star rating but it truly is the greatest pancake recipe I've had in AGES. Only change I made was I added a cap-full of vanilla extract to the wet ingredients and I don't think I waited the full 5 minutes for the milk/vinegar (it was pretty curdled after about 2-3 minutes). But overall, incredibly fluffy, delicious pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsBrupson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Perfect Pancakes! Made a few changes: Coconut Oil instead of butter, almond milk instead of sour milk, added one mushed banana, and after pouring the batter, would add blueberries. By far, THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
My husband makes these for me and they are always delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Caleb
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I loved this recipe. It was the best pancake recipe I ever used. It is a never fail recipe and super easy. Must try!!!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
These are great if you like your pancakes thick and fluffy. I don't ever buy buttermilk so using the vinegar and milk is perfect for our family, but for those of you who have buttermilk you can substitute it for both the milk and vinegar. We have a family of 7 and I have to triple the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Great basic recpe. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I loved this recipe! The pancakes came out perfect, fluffy, moist and standing tall! Need nothing more than syrup and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Nice, quick, easy, and tasty recipe! This only gets about 2 servings though, so be prepared to double (or triple) if necessary. You also have to really watch them closely while their cooking as they could over brown quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Skip the butter (makes it taste bad). I also substituted lemon juice for vinegar and added a splash of vanilla and some cinnamon. I reduced the sugar to 1 tablespoon. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States