Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Sooooo good!!!! finally a recipe i can make easily that tastes great. No more box mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
My kids ask for these all the time. I make them as the recipe states, but I use coconut milk; with add-ins like chocolate chips, blueberries. I make extras for a quick breakfast on school days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yushan
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Only put 1 table spoon of vinegar! Mixed it with fresh strawberry! And it tastes really good! My bf said its better than ihops!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I made these pancakes yesterday and they were AMAZING.... Im definatly going to makes these again with the exact recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana Hildebrand
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
My three year old requested pancakes this morning and I had ran out of instant pancake mix. These were amazing. Definitely putting this one in my recipe book and no longer buying the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Hildebrand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I tried this recipe today for the first time and followed it completely. My (picky) husband said, "I don't know what you did different today but these are FANTASTIC!" (i typically make Bisquick pancakes). These are easy to make, soft, fluffy but not so much that they aren't cooked in the middle - just right! *Tip : I cooked these on a griddle that came with my new INDUCTION cooktop. It recommended cooking pancakes on level 6 but this burned them so I found 5 to be perfect. The Induction cooktop cooks much faster than my electric griddle. This made 6 small-medium pancakes - enough for 1 hungry husband. I recommend doubling the recipe if you plan on cooking for 2 or more. This is our new house recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miguel Reynoso
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Pancakes came out nice and fluffy. The hardest part of this recipe was adding the vinegar and spoiling the milk and getting the pan to the right temperature. This was my first time and I would make these again. Great recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miguel Reynoso

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Too salty! The salt serves no purpose and spoils the flavour. Along with the vinegar in the milk and the large amount of raising agent, these pancakes do indeed have a bit of an odd flavour, as described by others. We based our regular pancake recipe on this and use that regularly, but, I cannot rate a poor recipe based on changes I made to make it edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kafine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
These were wonderful!! I read the reviews that warned against over-stirring and they came out perfectly. The only complaint I have is that the recipe doesn't make very many pancakes and everyone had to wait while I made a second batch. I'll be making these again and again and again for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States