Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
This is the best pancake recipe I've ever seen. We've made them twice already and will make them again and again. The whole family loves them. So easy, so fluffy, so so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Karnes City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Thank you so much for the fabulous recipe! I offerred pancakes to 5 high school boys before I knew I was out of Bisquick! I found your recipe and doubled it .. .wish I had tripled it because they loved them so much! I added the mini chocolate semi-sweet chips by request and they worked beautifully. I followed everything else exactly as written. Delicious pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Made this with half regular milk and half soy milk and it was great. Easy recipe. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Ok recipe...nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Best ever. Finally found my go to recipe for pancakes ! Thanx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosieTheMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
WOW! All other recipes can go away for me now, I've found mine. Following the recipe to the letter has been amazing, but here are the minor adjustments I made that dialed it into perfection for me: * Increased sugar to 3 T., and added 1/2 t. vanilla. * Decreased vinegar to 1 T. * Increased milk to 1 cup * Omitted butter * Whipped egg(s) to a froth and folded into mix last * NEVER overmix! Lumps are fine and will go away when cooking * Let batter rest for at least a half hour before frying (let the baking powder/soda do their jobs!) When cooking, pour a teaspoon of oil onto the hot griddle, then pour the mix directly onto that spot of oil and both will spread out nicely. Makes the most beautiful pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Lawrence

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
First time trying this recipe. The pancakes were light and fluffy and the recipe makes just the right amount for my sweet tooth (about 6-8 small pancakes with some leftovers for later) I did find the flavor had A baking soda after taste. Next time I will omit or reduce to 1/4 tsp of baking soda. Otherwise lovely recipe! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
The best pancakes ever! The only thing I added was vanilla extract and I used 3 tbsp sugar instead of 2. I usually let it sit for approx 15-20 min. the batter gets fluffy and the pancakes absolutely melt in your mouth! This is now my go-to recipe for pancakes! I make them for my hubby and boys every weekend! Thanks for the awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stathia Searles

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Perfect fluffy pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 7,172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States