Fluffy Lemon Fruit Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
Made this "mock" lemon cheesecake for Easter and everyone devoured it! Said it was DELICIOUS! And, it was! Highly recommend for something creamy, quick and delicious. Be careful though, had a hard time fitting it all in one pie shell! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasant Hill, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
My husband loves this dessert! However, I do make some changes as well. I add lemon juice and lemon zest to the pudding for added zing. I also use heavy whipping cream because I can't stand the artificial taste of frozen whipped topping. I use a deep dish pie plate and make my own graham cracker crust. Also, I only add a spoonful of the cherries in the center on the top for show. With these changes this recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This was sooooo easy to make. I used low fat ingredients and still thought it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
This was pretty good. Quick to prepare, but must have the chill time before serving. I used a chocolate graham crust which added to the flavor. This may be a one timer for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Great no bake dessert! The filling is a bit too much for your standard store-bought graham cracker pie crust. Next time I make this, I may make my own graham crcaker crust in either a 10-inch pie plate or a springform pan. I did not use the full amount of cherry pie filling and just garnished some in the middle on top of the pie. I also let mine set overnight in the fridge-this kind of dessert gets better the more its refrigerated. My guests and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Easy to make and makes a lot. I think it needs a larger crust - the 9 inch really almost overflows. Also, the lemon taste is very subtle so if you want a tart lemon taste this isn't the pie for you. I'd also cut the pie filling in half maybe not top it with cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
I guess I thought "fluffy" meant "light" when I made this recipe, so I was a bit surprised to see how heavy of a dessert it was. I made it precisely as directed, and it went together quickly and without fuss. It wasn't as sweet as I was expecting it to be, which is good, but it also wasn't tart enough for me, perhaps a shot of lemon juice would perk it up a bit. I didn't like how it looked with the cherries split up over the top and bottom either. It looked more inept than appetizing. I think it’d be better to put the lemon mix, then all the cherries then the cool whip. I'll also use real whipping cream next time to get rid of the chemical taste of the cool whip. Aside from all that, it tasted great the second day and with the changes I mentioned above, I will make it again. A different creamy dessert is always fun to try at a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
Quick, easy and delicious. I would use a little less cherry pie filling next time though. The cherries were just a little too overwhelming for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
We really liked it. I used as much low fat items as I could. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I added Two tops of lemon juice and ommitted the fruit(no one eat cherries) ...my mom loved it. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States