Fluffy Lemon Fruit Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Easy to make and makes a lot. I think it needs a larger crust - the 9 inch really almost overflows. Also, the lemon taste is very subtle so if you want a tart lemon taste this isn't the pie for you. I'd also cut the pie filling in half maybe not top it with cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Great Recipe for a young cook....easy and looks very elegant. Delicious substituting blueberry pie filling also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
I guess I thought "fluffy" meant "light" when I made this recipe, so I was a bit surprised to see how heavy of a dessert it was. I made it precisely as directed, and it went together quickly and without fuss. It wasn't as sweet as I was expecting it to be, which is good, but it also wasn't tart enough for me, perhaps a shot of lemon juice would perk it up a bit. I didn't like how it looked with the cherries split up over the top and bottom either. It looked more inept than appetizing. I think it’d be better to put the lemon mix, then all the cherries then the cool whip. I'll also use real whipping cream next time to get rid of the chemical taste of the cool whip. Aside from all that, it tasted great the second day and with the changes I mentioned above, I will make it again. A different creamy dessert is always fun to try at a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
This is sooo good. Delicious! Very easy to make. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This pie was such a hit at Easter dinner that I didn't even get any! Everyone raved about it. They thought I had spent a lot of time creating such a wonderful dessert! Tee Hee! That'll be our little secret! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
My kids loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Delicious and Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 8BARRSTREET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
So so delicious! My in-laws loved this! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steelton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
Quick, easy and delicious. I would use a little less cherry pie filling next time though. The cherries were just a little too overwhelming for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
We really liked it. I used as much low fat items as I could. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States