Fluffy Lemon Fruit Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Very good and refreshing, put the whole can of cherries on the top though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I liked the combo of lemon and cherry. Nice to make in hot weather as there's no cooking involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I added Two tops of lemon juice and ommitted the fruit(no one eat cherries) ...my mom loved it. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I made this for dinner when company was coming and they devoured it! I followed the recipe to a T and it came out perfect. I'm glad I didn't add more lemon because it had more of a cheesecake flavor. I did prepare it a day ahead and refrigerated it overnight which helped the consistency and flavor. It was WONDERFUL and I'll definitely be making it again! Thanks for sharing such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Great no bake dessert! The filling is a bit too much for your standard store-bought graham cracker pie crust. Next time I make this, I may make my own graham crcaker crust in either a 10-inch pie plate or a springform pan. I did not use the full amount of cherry pie filling and just garnished some in the middle on top of the pie. I also let mine set overnight in the fridge-this kind of dessert gets better the more its refrigerated. My guests and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This was sooooo easy to make. I used low fat ingredients and still thought it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I was not impressed with this pie. I love lemon, I love cheesecake, and I love cherries, but I just didn't care for it! The filling is way too much to fit into 1 pie crust. I'm not sure what could be changed to make it better, but I won't be trying this one again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
So delicious! My kids liked it and my husband and I loved it! It would be a great summer dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This is such a simple dessert to make but looks like you spent hours making it. The texture and taste are delightful and has brought me many, many compliments from family and friends. A definite winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
My husband loves this dessert! However, I do make some changes as well. I add lemon juice and lemon zest to the pudding for added zing. I also use heavy whipping cream because I can't stand the artificial taste of frozen whipped topping. I use a deep dish pie plate and make my own graham cracker crust. Also, I only add a spoonful of the cherries in the center on the top for show. With these changes this recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States