Fluffy Gluten Free Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This is an awesome recipe. I followed the advice to use GF all-purpose flour instead of rice flour and millet flour and added 1 teas xantham gum as someone suggested. I also used coarsely-ground cornmeal which we'd gotten from a grist mill and it was terrific. I poured this as a topping on a casserole and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Fantastic and so easy! my kids even loved it! made it with garbonzo flour instead of millet, it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Love, Love, Love it! I have tried so many different gluten free cornbread recipe's and this is the best one yet! I even froze the left-overs in foil individually and pulled one out the other day. I ate it myself while cooking, without even warming it up. I'm not even the one on the gluten-free diet but I enjoyed it so much! Thank yoU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Schultz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Appleton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
We really enjoyed this recipe! I made it as described and was amazed how truly bread-like it was. I will definitely make again. Next time, I may try adding more sweetener, likely honey or agave nectar, to up the sweetness a bit as my family tends to like it a bit sweeter. Really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
is a bit drier than traditional cornbread, but that can be remedied by melting butter on top! deliciouso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaraLF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Wow. Can't even tell it's gluten-free! I also used Bob's Red Mill GF All Purpose Flour instead of the millet and rice flour. Also, I used 1 tsp xanthan gum & 2 tsp baking powder (instead of 1 TBSP/3 tsp of baking powder). Definitely will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spic3yL@dy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Very good basic recipe. I served it with thick beef stew and it was great. Could easily be adapted to add cheese, corn, or buttermilk if you plan on serving alone. I also used Bob's Red Mill All Purpose Flour instead of millet and rice flour. I love that the cornbread came out nice and fluffly, but still holds its shape. Gluten free breads and cornbread tend to fall apart, but not this one. I plan on making again and adding applesauce and cinnamon for more of a breakfast type bread. Thanks! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Excellent! Delicious! Soft and fluffy! Better than gluteny cornbread :) A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This is a very dry cornbread, but once you get used to the fact that gluten free is going to be different from a wheat flour product, it's fine! I tried to make my own millet flour. It didn't work well, so I used the millet anyway! I found that I had rice bran instead of rice flour, but it worked well for this! I made this thinner than the recipe by putting it into a 9x13 pan, and it was done in 20 minutes. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States