Fluffy Gluten Free Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This was dry, crumbly, and disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I added ¼ C of applesauce.....and made mini muffins..... delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
G
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
it was ok, i wasn't wowed. real cornbread is hard to duplicate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Loved it ! I'm not one to change up and recipe, then review it, but I didn't have Millet Flour so I just used rice flour instead. I ignored the comments on it being dry because cornbread is always dry. Unless you toast it and butter it, it's dry - regular or gluten free. This was a keeper. My non-GF people loved it too, without mention of the fact that it was GF (shhh).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Farmingdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Amazing cornbread! As suggested I substituted 1 tsp Xanthum Gum and 2 tsp baking powder instead of 1 Tbls baking powder, and I used 2 cups of the Bob's RM GF all purpose flour and no millet flour. I also added 1/2 c applesauce. I baked it for 10 extra minutes. This was fluffier than regular cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Fixed the dry problem and added another 1/2 c. Liquid-actually used 1/2 water 1/2 almond milk...just bake a but longer...yummy!!! even my toughest gluten-free converter loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This recipe is delicious. After reading the reviews, I used 2 cups of Bob’s Red Mill all-purpose gluten-free flour. I did not have millet or rice flour in the house. I used 1 tsp xanthan gum and 2 teaspoons of baking powder instead of 1 tablespoon of baking power. I used 1/3 cup of sugar. I like my cornbread a little sweeter. I cooked it in my 10-inch cast iron skillet. I have a relative who is gluten sensitive. I have been experimenting with gluten free recipes. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Just used this recipe to make 6 corn muffins for use with making "Thanksgiving sandwiches" and WOW! Very simple and great result--even when the recipe is cut in half! Future batches I'll reduce the sugar to 2 tablespoons, add fresh thyme and a few cranberries to each muffin for a savory side. Thanks AR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Simmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
The flavor of the corn bread is good, however, it is WAYYYY too heavy!! I was excited to find a GF recipe for cornbread, but will have to keep looking for the right one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lizton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States