Fluffy Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I made the dip with orange juice instead of the liqueur because that is what I had in the house. It was a nice compliment to the sweet fruit. I personally would have given it a three star rating, but, my husband really liked it and gave it a five.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
very, very good. I forgot to add the zest and it was still awesome. my husband and I ate a WHOLE pineapple before we realized it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Payne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Wow! This is awesomelly delightful. I used OJ instead of liquer. YUMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
easy to make. To sweet according to my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Made this for a cookout and once people tasted it was gone in less than 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eli Hayes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This is a great dip. I usually use 1 tablespoon of frozen orange juice concentrate instead of liqueur and zest, which works really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
I always use strawberry cream cheese during strawberry season. I still use a bit or orange juice - it helps with the consistency, too. And everybody loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
I omit the orange zest and liqueur and use strawberry cream cheese for a strawberry flavored dip. I also stir in a spoonful of cool-whip which tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
This was delicious! I made it for a snack after a tennis match and it got all eaten up (even though it rained, and the match was cancelled...I REALLY enjoyed it!!) ;-) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Really good & simple to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Halloween Brain Dip

Serve this spooky snack to your favorite undead partiers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States