Fluffy French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I made it exactly as the recipe stated but felt it needed a bit more sugar and salt as well as cinnamon for flavor. I upped these on my second batch and it was perfect! Doubled them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alisha
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I just made this for my fiancé and I and let me tell you, it was the best I've ever had! So fluffy and soft, wouldn't change a thing. Have already shared this recipe with some people and will continue to use it!! So good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Excellent recipe! Make as is and turns out great and light, make sure to stir often as others have mentioned :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Well, it was pretty nice. I wanted to make something good for my family and I'm sick of pancakes. So I thought the idea of pancakes and turn to amazingly amazing French toast. Ty for the recipe :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Felix

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Great texture and flavor. I was a little nervous with the flour in there, but it actually helped to spread out the cinnamon evenly so each bite had some. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was my first time making French toast and this recipe was a big hit! I doubled the cinnamon and vanilla, and I used heavy cream instead of whole milk. My family loved it! My husband almost never eats carbs, but it was so good he even got seconds! I also used the thick Texas toast and let it really soak up the egg mixture before cooking it on medium heat with coconut oil. Then I cooked up some sliced bananas in cinnamon, coconut oil, and vanilla, and put it on the French toast. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Delicious and fast. I used cinnamon streusel bread and it was divine. A family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I didn't have any cinnamon (it was MIA) but found the pumpkin pie spice, so I substituted it and it tasted great!! I also used a loaf of French bread from the bakery and cut my own slices. It turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This was the first time the french toast called for flour, I was surprised but it turned out crispy and fluffy. My picky kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,009) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States