Fluffy French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Great texture and flavor. I was a little nervous with the flour in there, but it actually helped to spread out the cinnamon evenly so each bite had some. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was my first time making French toast and this recipe was a big hit! I doubled the cinnamon and vanilla, and I used heavy cream instead of whole milk. My family loved it! My husband almost never eats carbs, but it was so good he even got seconds! I also used the thick Texas toast and let it really soak up the egg mixture before cooking it on medium heat with coconut oil. Then I cooked up some sliced bananas in cinnamon, coconut oil, and vanilla, and put it on the French toast. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Delicious and fast. I used cinnamon streusel bread and it was divine. A family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I didn't have any cinnamon (it was MIA) but found the pumpkin pie spice, so I substituted it and it tasted great!! I also used a loaf of French bread from the bakery and cut my own slices. It turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This was the first time the french toast called for flour, I was surprised but it turned out crispy and fluffy. My picky kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I used the bakery style sourdough wide long sliced bread and it was a delicious recipe. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This recipe tasted right but it wasn't fluffy and the flour made the bread a little hard. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le Anne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
it was meh. I used egg bread and it was way to soggy, mushy inside. I will not make this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Cury

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,007) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States