Fluffy French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
We just had these for breakfast this morning, and both, my husband and I loved this french toast. It was so much better than the usual recipe that I usually use! I'm keeping this recipe. I guess the flour makes a difference! And it's just a little bit. I also added more cinnamon 2 tsp. as it is so good for us. After reading some of these other reviews, I'm going to try it with some Kalhua next time!! Nothing left to take a picture of!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette
Home Town: Hawarden, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I made this recipe as is. I used Pannani bread which is similar to Italian bread but dryer and little thicker than normal sliced Italian bread. I liked this recipe and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was sooooo good! I woke up New Year's Day wanting something sweet and had a extra loaf of French bread and then found this recipe. Oh My! I did as some reviewers suggested and used brown sugar in lieu of the white sugar. Then I added some extra cinnamon at the end. The mixture made just enough for the 11 slices of French breads I cut which were about 1 inch thick. More than enough for my husband and myself so I will freeze the remainder. Will use this again and again. Extra good with a sprinkling of powdered sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
My kids thought these were delicious. Just like the diner! I really liked the flour addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I made this for breakfast doubled the recipe and thought there would be enough to save for left over, nope! I have 6 kids and they ate it all.. it was great and I completely forgot to add the sugar! They ate it with syrup and it was delicious even without the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Very tasty! My 3 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Flour made it look pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eeveegirl18
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Awesome recipe! Would agree that a pinch of nutmeg makes a perfect addition to the batter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This is a wonderfully tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Served this for my family on Christmas morning. It was very good. Personally I bought a loaf of Italian bread and sliced the bread thicker to make more hearty slices. I also doubled the cinnamon. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States