Fluffy French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Very tasty, very easy. Key is definitely to use thick-cut bread (which I didn't do the first time and ended up with soggy French toast). Next time I'll up the cinnamon and add a bit of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I picked up some challah bread last night and searched the amazing allrecipes.com for the perfect French Toast recipe, and this one was calling my name. My fiance told me to never make French Toast any other way again. No substitutions at all! I did oversoak my first 3 pieces. If I hadn't done that, the mixture probably would have covered the whole loaf, instead I have 2 pieces leftover. So yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JamesWalker
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Wonderful.. made this for my fiance and son this morning and they loved it ! Added a picture :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This is the best French toast recipe I have tried. Family loves it. I make it just the way the recipe says and it's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Very good. The family said it was the best french toast ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
The taste of the recipe itself was "fine", though I didn't use the flour. My issue was, and I'd love to hear how the rave reviewers got past this, but using texas toast made it difficult to cook the batter all the way through the bread, so we took a bite into it with raw batter in the center. 30 seconds in the microwave per slice took care of cooking the center, but obviously affected the rest of the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
My husband loved it doubled the cinimon amazing thank u!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I love this recipe. I've searched for a good French toast recipe for a long time and this is the best one. If you use Texas toast, it works really well. Simple to prep and simple to fix, but just as good, if not better than what you'd get from a lot of restaurants. I think the flour is really the key to it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Really delicious recipe! However, I found that the egg mixture wasn't quite enough for that much bread. I tried to make enough mixture for 8 pieces of bread, but could only coat 6. That being said, I did leave one piece of bread in there to soak for a minute or two, and that piece soaked up a lot! If you're saturating the bread instead of just dipping it, you'll need more egg mixture. I also like another reviewer's idea of sprinkling cinnamon right onto the bread. I whisked after each slice and still ran out of cinnamon in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Bland and somewhat dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,926) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States