Fluffy French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Honestly, I am so glad I found this recipe. French toast is my favorite and I have tried so many recipes but they never taste as good as the restaurants. I was re inspired to attempt it again when I found Texas Toast at the grocery store and so glad I did! I normally use all the same ingredients minus the flour; the flour is the trick! It gives it that batter-like crust. It was so good...better than a restaurant because it was made while still wearing pj's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
These were off-the-the-chain! Following another reviewer's advice, we sprinkled cinnamon on AFTER we dipped the bread, but these were SO delish. It's my first time EVER trying these. THEY ROCKED! PLUS, I GOT TO COOK IT W/ MY DADDY! YAY! We also had scrambled eggs & ham! This is one of the best mornings EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Thank you for another staple in the Turcotte family arsenal. This was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turkey13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
My 2yr old loved it and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
LOVE.THIS.RECIPE!!!! My family and friends request this recipe a lot! I make a bunch ofby baking them in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StaciMc
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Great recipe!! It was a big hit with my family. My new favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I have no idea why or how flour makes french toast so much better, but it does! This was the best french toast I've ever made. Possibly ever had. I've always used the same ingredients, only sans flour, but I thought I'd give this a try since the reviews were so stellar. I'm glad I did!! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mflo
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This is my go to french toast recipe,perfect every single time! I usually make it for 2 people and cut back the recipe for 3 servings, makes 4 french toast. I leave out the sugar and with maple syrup/fresh fruit/confectioners sugar it more than makes up for the missing sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe. The flour makes a batter that gives the french toast a custardy texture that I absolutely love. It is so worth trying and I plan to make this my go to recipe for french toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
this only half half of what it said it would and i didn't have any eggs so i used apple sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,991) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States