Fluffy French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I used the bakery style sourdough wide long sliced bread and it was a delicious recipe. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This recipe tasted right but it wasn't fluffy and the flour made the bread a little hard. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le Anne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
it was meh. I used egg bread and it was way to soggy, mushy inside. I will not make this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Cury

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Loved it and so did the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Good recipe very delicious but I only got nine! I might've been soaking them too long? Very good recipe though I like the flour idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mike stanford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by galady
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I used this recipe modified the measurements for a serving of 4, and added 1/8 teaspoon of nutmeg, and 1 tbs brown sugar on top of the called for amount of white sugar. I used challah bread from Publix and it was delish. I heated the syrup in a sauce pan on the stove and mixed in a little rum. There is no need to go out to a restaurant when you can have restaurant quality meals at home inexpensively. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Fantastic taste, and easy to make. It doesn't get any better than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Used the reviews of others and the end product was delicious. 1) used ciabatta bread one time and then Italian bread another - both work well 2) added nutmeg, 3) used Crisco, and 4) sprinkled cinnamon on each side when flipping. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingfortwo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,062) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States