Fluffy French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
When I made it I only got 6 pieces of French toast but it had excellent flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Sortino Camden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This is my go to recipe for french toast. The added flour really does make it fluffy! My kids love it! Make sure you follow the directions about slowing whisking the milk into the flour, otherwise you will end up with lumps of flour at the top. The same goes with the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
So easy to make and they were delicious. I substituted the sugar for agave though. I don't even have white sugar in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I kept everything the same, except adding a touch more cinnamon, and everyone devoured these at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Excellent! The only change I made was to swap out the white sugar for brown. It was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Not for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Excellent and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I haven't made French Toast in 15+ years but have been cooking for our family construction crew on house project last several months and was tired of egg dishes. This was easy to make ahead and keep warm 'til they were ready to eat -- then it disappeared. I think the flour is a great "secret" to keeping toast firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waitsburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Thank you!!! My family was coming over for breakfast on Father's Day, and after asking what they would like I received several requests for French toast. Yikes! I'd never made French toast! I decided not to tell them that because I felt confident I would find a good recipe here on my favorite site. This recipe is fantastic!! It's easy, quick, mad my french toast was a hit! They all wanted seconds and my one son ate 3 slices. I purchased Texas Toast bread for its thickness, followed the recipe exactly, and all was well. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Finger licking good!!! I am definitely going to use this recipe for a while :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellee Jean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,004) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States