Fluffy French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I made this today with any changes to the recipe and it was amazing! My husband and 4 picky kids gobbled it all up! Way better than the french toast I usually make and way better than IHop! Thanks for such a simple and yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Easy. Yummy. Fast. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Nothing more to say. Just an awesome recipe. Ty for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
My family and I love this recipe. I served it to a large crowd in our church and everybody wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This is a really good recipe! I followed another commenter's advice and sprinkled cinnamon on each side once putting it in the pan, because as is I didn't feel it was cinnamon-y enough, hence the 4 stars. But that is just my preference. With the adjustment it was delicious! I also added xylitol in place of sugar as well as nutmeg to the wet mix, and instead of using butter or Crisco to fry with, I used ghee, which is clarified butter and has a higher smoke point. Then you don't have to worry about burnt butter smell, and reap all the health benefits of delicious ghee! Next day leftovers are even better, as someone said before, u can just pop them in the toaster and they are good to go! My new favorite go-to breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by focaccia9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Village, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
hard to get the flour to break up-was in lumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Really, really bland and flavorless. I even added extra cinnamon and vanilla.The texture was alright - the inside was custardy enough, the outside could have been crispier. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Easy and quick to make for someone who doesn't cook a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Made this yesterday and we all loved it! Will continue to make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
After reading some reviews that claimed the cinnamon tends to disappear and that the flour sinks to the bottom needing the batter to be constantly whisked, I made a few procedural changes and the results were excellent. First, I sifted the flour, salt, and cinnamon into the bowl and whisked that while I slowly added the milk. I then proceeded to add each egg, whisking constantly, and after the second egg added the vanilla and finally brown sugar (which gives the batter a wonderful caramel taste) after the last egg. I used Villagio bread ( a thick white bread) and was able to stretch the batter to 9 slices. Served with organic maple syrup and fresh blueberries and sliced bananas, this was a real weekend breakfast treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,990) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States