Fluffy French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
The only change I made is I used buttermilk instead of regular milk. This was a hit with my kids. They licked their plates and begged for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
super awesome french toast recipe. it is all I will make from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Loved this recipe! I increased the cinnamon to 1 tsp but left everything else the same. Turns out great every time I make it. Make sure to whisk in between batches or your first few slices will be full of cinnamon and the rest will have none because the cinnamon floats the the top as it sits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
By far, thee BEST French Toast I have ever made in my life! I'm actually not a big French Toast fan, but this recipe has made get on the F.T. Bandwagon! I use just a tad bit more vanilla then mentioned (I like vanilla), but other then that I follow the recipe. This recipe does not disappoint!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjv4EVER

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Great recipe!!! Absolutely loved the traditional taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Favorite French toast recipe so far. I made one minor revision - doubled the flour. I also recommend using thick slices of Hawaiian sweet bread. The type and thickness of the bread seems to make all the difference in the world. My kids like this combination best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Made with a Rustic French Loaf & made no changes to the recipe. Dusted with 10x sugar. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I had bought some bread and it was left too close to a heat vent and it turned hard. So I used it to make french Toast - my family gave this recipe the thumbs up and they gobbled up the toast. It's a keeper. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schwabengirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort St. John, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Family loved this recipe! I used bisquick instead of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renetta
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Very delicious. My son doesn't like cinnamon, so I used cinnamon raisin bread for some of the french toast and regular for the rest. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States