Fluffy French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
The Mrs. will only eat the French toast sticks because they are firm and not soggy, much like the French toast that I ate when growing up. However, she loves this recipe more than her beloved French toast sticks. That is of course after I slightly modify the recipe to our preferred taste. As suggested by other reviewers: add 1 tbsp. brown sugar, double the vanilla extract to 2 tsp., double the cinnamon to 1 tsp., add a bit of nutmeg (1/2 tsp.). I also prefer to use 1 to 2 day old/stale texas toast bread and reduce the milk to 3/4 cup. Then, I top them off with butter, confectioners sugar, fresh fruit, and whipped cream. Whole family agrees that this is best French toast recipe to date, even when unaltered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Love this recipe! I used cinnamon raisin bread, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Was good. though nothing fabulous as the reviews suggested. Perhaps my regular recipe is just as awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHANDYCOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kottayam, Kerala, India
Living In: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rncameron
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I love this recipe. it's simple but delicious. You can't get better than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
It is amazing if you put powdered surface and syrup on is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Perfect for simple French today with a bit more room thanks to the flour. It even tastes good with Sara Lee 45 calorie bread. Recommend using a griddle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melissad
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Very delicious! Satisfied my French toast craving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
A little hint to incorporate the cinnamon. Put vanilla extract in the bowl first, then add the cinnamon and stir together. Now incorporate eggs,suger,milk,salt,and flour until smooth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rolf Kaiser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Yum! Was out of vanilla so used 1/2 tsp of almond extract. Put sugar coated strawberries on top. Perfect breakfast for our snow day off of school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaryahFaidah
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Was so delicious I added a sliced bananas to it and it tasted amazing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States