Fluffy French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
By far, thee BEST French Toast I have ever made in my life! I'm actually not a big French Toast fan, but this recipe has made get on the F.T. Bandwagon! I use just a tad bit more vanilla then mentioned (I like vanilla), but other then that I follow the recipe. This recipe does not disappoint!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjv4EVER

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Great recipe!!! Absolutely loved the traditional taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Favorite French toast recipe so far. I made one minor revision - doubled the flour. I also recommend using thick slices of Hawaiian sweet bread. The type and thickness of the bread seems to make all the difference in the world. My kids like this combination best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Made with a Rustic French Loaf & made no changes to the recipe. Dusted with 10x sugar. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I had bought some bread and it was left too close to a heat vent and it turned hard. So I used it to make french Toast - my family gave this recipe the thumbs up and they gobbled up the toast. It's a keeper. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schwabengirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort St. John, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Family loved this recipe! I used bisquick instead of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renetta
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Very delicious. My son doesn't like cinnamon, so I used cinnamon raisin bread for some of the french toast and regular for the rest. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
The Mrs. will only eat the French toast sticks because they are firm and not soggy, much like the French toast that I ate when growing up. However, she loves this recipe more than her beloved French toast sticks. That is of course after I slightly modify the recipe to our preferred taste. As suggested by other reviewers: add 1 tbsp. brown sugar, double the vanilla extract to 2 tsp., double the cinnamon to 1 tsp., add a bit of nutmeg (1/2 tsp.). I also prefer to use 1 to 2 day old/stale texas toast bread and reduce the milk to 3/4 cup. Then, I top them off with butter, confectioners sugar, fresh fruit, and whipped cream. Whole family agrees that this is best French toast recipe to date, even when unaltered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Love this recipe! I used cinnamon raisin bread, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Was good. though nothing fabulous as the reviews suggested. Perhaps my regular recipe is just as awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHANDYCOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kottayam, Kerala, India
Living In: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States