Fluffy French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Awesome french toast!! I never wanted to make french toast that much because is was too soggy and tasteless. I was worried about the flour because it sounded weird. But it was great. It kept the bread from being soggy and the cinnamon spread all over the bread. Now I don't have to go to a restaurant to get good french toast. I can make my own great french toast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
We make this every couple of weeks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Very good french toast! Made the recipe as is, used homemade bread. Great for brunch! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This is a great recipe. I was looking for a way to make my French Toast less soggy and came across this recipe. It was very similar to the one I used with the exception of flour. Boy did that flour make a difference. Very fluffy indeed, not soggy and very delicious. Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tat2Mama
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I've never been successful with French toast but this came out perfectly. Light and fluffy just like a restaurant. I agree with other viewers about the cinnamon. I would sprinkle each piece instead of mixing it. And I like to eat it with cream cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
We just had these for breakfast this morning, and both, my husband and I loved this french toast. It was so much better than the usual recipe that I usually use! I'm keeping this recipe. I guess the flour makes a difference! And it's just a little bit. I also added more cinnamon 2 tsp. as it is so good for us. After reading some of these other reviews, I'm going to try it with some Kalhua next time!! Nothing left to take a picture of!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette
Home Town: Hawarden, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I made this recipe as is. I used Pannani bread which is similar to Italian bread but dryer and little thicker than normal sliced Italian bread. I liked this recipe and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was sooooo good! I woke up New Year's Day wanting something sweet and had a extra loaf of French bread and then found this recipe. Oh My! I did as some reviewers suggested and used brown sugar in lieu of the white sugar. Then I added some extra cinnamon at the end. The mixture made just enough for the 11 slices of French breads I cut which were about 1 inch thick. More than enough for my husband and myself so I will freeze the remainder. Will use this again and again. Extra good with a sprinkling of powdered sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
My kids thought these were delicious. Just like the diner! I really liked the flour addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I made this for breakfast doubled the recipe and thought there would be enough to save for left over, nope! I have 6 kids and they ate it all.. it was great and I completely forgot to add the sugar! They ate it with syrup and it was delicious even without the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,094) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States