Fluffy French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
"Marvelous! Sedap.. Sedap... (delicious)" my 4 yo pancake lover would say with his thumbs up. I followed the recipe to the T and it turned out fluffy, crispy on the outside & not soggy at all. After reading others reviews, i've double up the cinnamon, vanilla & add a teaspoon of brown sugar. Yummy... with more intense flavour this time. I just gobbled it up as it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Finally, something my 2 year old will eat! This recipe is great. I omitted the sugar, as I saw it as unnecessary since we were eating this with maple syrup. I mixed the cinnamon with the flour so that the cinnamon won't float on the surface of the milk mixture. Loved the final result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Very good recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Yes it Was ok.??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Didn't notice the difference from all the extra steps. Just use egg, some milk, maybe some vanilla, no need to make it difficult.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Ehh. Nothing extra despite the added flour. Sticking with my original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DameLibelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Delicious according to our 8 year old. Flour does seem to be the difference from previous versions of French toast I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Wonderful recipe! The only change I make is I don't add the cinnamon to the mixture. Instead, I put the cinnamon in a little sifter and dust it over the bread while it's in the pan cooking. You'll need to quickly wipe the pan clean with a paper towel between slices of bread, but I think this is the best way to get an even distribution of cinnamon on all slices of bread. This way I don't need to be worried about the cinnamon rising to the top of the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Can I just say Yummy! I made these with Kings Hawaiian rolls and they came out delicious! Everyone asked for more and they were very simple to make so I prepared another batch for seconds. I plan on making them again this weekend. Thanks for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Fantastic! They cooked so well and fast and the flavor is not to sweet or blan. Will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,044) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States