Fluffy French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
This was the best french toast I have ever tasted. My family absolutely loves it!!! I shared the recipe with my girlfriend. She and her family loves it as well... YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Reeves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Really good. Better than the version I'm used to making. I'll make it this way from now on! I just doubled the cinnamon. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nguon
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Wasn't much different from the regular French toast I usually make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SayMarie11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
My new go-to breakfast recipe. My picky 4 year old loves this and she doesn't like anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I've made this quite a few times and love the extra crunch from the flour ! I add some extra cinnamon and used half milk have vanilla coffee creamer along with the vanilla it calls for to add some extra flavor but it's good the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
This was good. Made it with day old loaf of white bread from a bakery. I just cut the slices thick. Will make this again, but maybe cut the slices a little thinner because I don't like when it's soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
The flour definitely made a difference. Best French toast I've ever made. My toddler nearly cleaned her plate. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shari1501
Home Town: Boonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I've had some epic fails in my French Toast quest but that is no more. This recipe is super simple and perfect. I used cheap white bread and the results were impressive everyone loved it. Whisking the milk in with the flour slowly is an important step to keep the batter smooth. Thanks for sharing. Love love love...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
kick french toast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Finally french toast that isn't 1/8 of an inch thick! Tasted great, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States