Fluffy French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2015
This recipe is fantastic! I used four large slices of rye bread, cut in half to make eight slices, and it used up every bit of the batter. Great recipe, easy to make, and delicious results. Will definitely make again! (I also used almond milk instead of regular milk and it was still good!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daniel Smith
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
I added some nutmeg with the cinnamon and topped with banana and whipped cream. I used Kings Hawaiian sliced bread which absorbed more batter than expected. Total yield was only 6 slices. If using this bread do not dip in batter too long. It quickly falls apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
It was so yummy and fluffy but the mixture only took 6 slices of bread so i had to make the mixture again .. but even tho it was good finally a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Hatem
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
made recipe as written on 8-27-15. very good and simple French toast. not a thing wrong with this recipe you can tinker with it to adjust to your own liking but it is very good the way it is. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
I'm trying this recipe right now and it's awesome! FRENCH TOAST HEAVEN! Not soggy at all. Even the burned one tastes good :D I used the thick bread so I'm trying to get the hand of the cooking time. I'm also covering it while it cooks to help speed up cooking idk if this helps at all lol. Also for all those who think 1/4 cup of flour is not enough, trust me it enough it works like magic* I also added more cinnamon because...why not? Right ;) Anyway give this a try people, I think you'll be very pleased with your results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Anguiano
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
My daughter and I gave this a try and really enjoyed it. I add a pinch of both nutmeg and ground ginger to the mixture. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
Delicious! I doubled the egg/milk mixture using 3 packets of Splenda instead of the sugar. We enjoyed this on Texas toast and it made plenty for the 2 of us to have lots of leftovers. Can't wait to have them later this week from the toaster. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
Double cin. &a van.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
used English muffins once and sliced bread once. If using English muffins, try an overnight soak, and cut the muffins into strips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States