Fluffy French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Used the reviews of others and the end product was delicious. 1) used ciabatta bread one time and then Italian bread another - both work well 2) added nutmeg, 3) used Crisco, and 4) sprinkled cinnamon on each side when flipping. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingfortwo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Love this recipe! So easy and so delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Loved this. Increased sugar and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
BeSt FrEnCh ToAsT EVER! Slumber party hit, home brunch hit, everyone loves it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I LOVE this recipe. I cook it in bacon grease for more flavor and top with granulated sugar, our family traditions. I do find this recipe makes 10 slices instead of 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I was skeptical about the flour but seriously this was some fluffy french toast! The flour is definitely the secret.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I've tried several French toasts and none has impressed me that much. Of them, this one impresses me the most. It's still not perfect, and I wish it had more of a kick, but again, of the French toasts out there, it wins. Perhaps it's the flour and the resultant crisp?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Normally I make my french toast with just egg and milk nothing else. Usually my toast came out kinda flat and flavorless. LOL. Tried this recipe and loved it! I also added some nutmeg to it. Yum! Never thought adding a bit of flour would help make them fluffy. I learned to make french toast from my mom who really didn't experiment a whole lot mostly because of my dad and he's picky. Since I got married 10 years ago I have gotten more "experimental" and tried my own things and have had success. Don't be afraid to add your own thing. I know some reviewers hate on people who change the recipes. There is usually a reason. Most people are looking for a base recipe and then go from there especially after reading reviews on what works for others. I've posted recipes on here myself and I WELCOME people changing my recipes to suit their own tastes. Why be boring? LOL. Anyways great recipe. Thank you Bonnie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Used Amish White Bread to make these. Simple recipe and the kidlets love it. Next time I would like to top with blueberries, strawberry slices, and powdered sugar. Probably make again for the first day of school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
A big hit! I usually make it as written-adding a tad more sugar, vanilla & cinnamon-then sprinkling with powdered sugar. I made it while my brother and sister in law were in town-my BIL is lactose intolerant so I used unsweetened vanilla soy milk in place of the regular milk-all other ingredients were the same. Couldn't tell a difference at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,991) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States