Fluffy French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Very easy to make, I'd never made French toast before and my family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Lopez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Made this with day old crusty French bread and substituted 3/4c buttermilk and 1/4c water instead of 1c of milk. Came out delicious. I'll be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Hands down the best French toast recipe I've ever tried. I added my own little flair to it, but I've made the original recipe, too, and loved it. My alterations are as follows: I use French bread. I buy the $1 loaf at Walmart and cut it up into thick slices. It comes out to about 16 pieces. Next, I use vanilla sugar. Don't do this unless you're a fan of vanilla. You could cut back on the vanilla extract if necessary. I do not. I also use real maple syrup. It's so much better than the imitation stuff. It's expensive but worth it. Overall, this is an A++ recipe. It's easy to make; delicious; and a crowd pleaser. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This is the best french toast I have ever made!!! I made the recipe as is with no alterations. Definately a keeper. I am planning on putting this on my freezer meal rotation. This recipe made 13 french toasts from regular sliced loaf bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahm802

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
The only change I made is I used buttermilk instead of regular milk. This was a hit with my kids. They licked their plates and begged for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
super awesome french toast recipe. it is all I will make from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Loved this recipe! I increased the cinnamon to 1 tsp but left everything else the same. Turns out great every time I make it. Make sure to whisk in between batches or your first few slices will be full of cinnamon and the rest will have none because the cinnamon floats the the top as it sits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
By far, thee BEST French Toast I have ever made in my life! I'm actually not a big French Toast fan, but this recipe has made get on the F.T. Bandwagon! I use just a tad bit more vanilla then mentioned (I like vanilla), but other then that I follow the recipe. This recipe does not disappoint!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjv4EVER

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Great recipe!!! Absolutely loved the traditional taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Favorite French toast recipe so far. I made one minor revision - doubled the flour. I also recommend using thick slices of Hawaiian sweet bread. The type and thickness of the bread seems to make all the difference in the world. My kids like this combination best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States