Fluffy French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Perfect for simple French today with a bit more room thanks to the flour. It even tastes good with Sara Lee 45 calorie bread. Recommend using a griddle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melissad
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Very delicious! Satisfied my French toast craving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
A little hint to incorporate the cinnamon. Put vanilla extract in the bowl first, then add the cinnamon and stir together. Now incorporate eggs,suger,milk,salt,and flour until smooth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rolf Kaiser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Yum! Was out of vanilla so used 1/2 tsp of almond extract. Put sugar coated strawberries on top. Perfect breakfast for our snow day off of school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaryahFaidah
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Was so delicious I added a sliced bananas to it and it tasted amazing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I like it a little better than the traditional recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Love this recipe! I added the zest of one Orange and the juice of half of it to the mix, it was AMAZING. Definitely this French toast recipe is a keeper. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I tried this recipe, but it did not say how long to cook it. I cooked it on medium and it was brown on both sides, but still raw in the middle, even on the corners. If I make it again, I will add more salt and cook it on low until well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
My niece and I thought it was amazing. We didn't have vanilla in the house so we used more cinnamon. It was tasty and easy and we had it with bananas, grapes, and apple sauce. We will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Little

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Really good.You do have to stir it often though but that's no problem. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suth3rng1rl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wappapello, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States