Fluffy French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Wonderful French toast recipe! If your feeling that sweet tooth one thing we have done is mixed some brown sugar with melted butter, Added it on top of each slice then broiled the slices on a baking sheet till bubbling and let cool. Glazes the French toast and it's amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
It was delicious. We followed advice of others and doubled the spices & added a dash of nutmeg, 2tsp honey, 2tsp brown sugar, orange zest. We were out of milk so use heavy whipping cream reduction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by miss.dimples
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I really like this recipe I'm 13 and I wanted to try something new. This is a great recipe if your search is to make fluffy french toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Starting making this this morning only to find I was short 1 egg and we had no milk so after only using 2 eggs and 1 cup of 1/2 creamer 1/2 milk and a loaf of baguette bread I'm am pleasantly surprised to say it was delicious! Can't wait to try it with all the correct ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I'm a mom of 4, i made this one and they all loved it. Will be doing it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
"Marvelous! Sedap.. Sedap... (delicious)" my 4 yo pancake lover would say with his thumbs up. I followed the recipe to the T and it turned out fluffy, crispy on the outside & not soggy at all. After reading others reviews, i've double up the cinnamon, vanilla & add a teaspoon of brown sugar. Yummy... with more intense flavour this time. I just gobbled it up as it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Finally, something my 2 year old will eat! This recipe is great. I omitted the sugar, as I saw it as unnecessary since we were eating this with maple syrup. I mixed the cinnamon with the flour so that the cinnamon won't float on the surface of the milk mixture. Loved the final result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Very good recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Yes it Was ok.??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Didn't notice the difference from all the extra steps. Just use egg, some milk, maybe some vanilla, no need to make it difficult.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,049) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States