Fluffy French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
We use this recipe EVERY time we have French toast. It's the BEST!! Easy to make and SUPER delicious, it's our family's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Depew, New York, USA
Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Found this recipe just this morning. Took my first bites a few minutes ago. Quite yummy and easy! I added hazelnut flavoring instead of vanilla and more cinnamon. I also used a light coating of peanut oil on the griddle. Whisk the batter frequently or you will end up with gunk at the bottom that is too sweet. I was glad the batter was exactly the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mario Vtt
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Perfect, absolutely perfect. Used raisin bread similar to a challah bread, a great density to hold its shape and soak up the mixture. The flour allows all the ingredients to stick together, creating perfect coverage for the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Wow this was perfect! I only had one egg so I halved all the ingredients and it made 5 perfect pieces of whole wheat French toast. Thanks so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Great recipe! I have made this many times and it always turns out super fluffy and delicious. One time I tried making it with gluten free flour, egg beaters, and almond milk. Still tastes fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Sooooo good!!! We made this for Easter breakfast! We had six people at breakfast- everyone LOVED this French Toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This recipe produced perfect, restaurant-style french toast for us. I doubled it, and used a full loaf of Texas toast (17 slices). I made it the night before, cooled on wire racks, then stored in fridge for a quick Easter morning reheat in the toaster and it was still beautiful and crispy. My only alteration was to double the amount of cinnamon and add brown sugar in equal proportion to the white sugar. I whisked the dry ingredients together before adding the milk and fried in a combination of half butter, half butter flavored crisco. This is our new keeper! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
We made this with some raisin walnut sourdough bread. It was to die for! Excellant! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alex
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Like it is not soggy a the end, I mix all the dry ingredients first, when adding the milk do it slowly, no problem with the cinnamon doing it like this, I used thick cinnamon raisin bread and maple bread, both really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by helene
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Best French toast ever! I used "day old" french bread cut on the diagonal (WAY better than regular bread or Texas toast). Also, I grated cinnamon sticks for the cinnamon. Not necessary, but it smelled, looked, and tasted better. At the end I sprinkled finely ground sea salt and powdered sugar on top, with syrup. The sweet and salty combo made it pop. I used unsalted butter to cook them in, so maybe you skip that if using salted butter. This came out better than ANY restaurant I have been to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States