Fluffy French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by marisuhh
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I love this recipe! I make it with lactose free milk and it really does taste like the French toast I get at my favorite breakfast restaurant just without the terrible stomach ache after. If you're going to make this recipe Make sure you remember to stir the batter before every new dip of bread and make sure your griddle is greased constantly. I just spray some Pam after every slice and that prevents those ugly black burns and the egg mixture sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Azusa, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Huge hit with the family! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I added a touch of clove, nutmeg and more cinnamon and vanilla. I used a really good sourdough bread and soaked it in between batches as it cooked to soften the bread. I was out of maple syrup, so a friend suggested honey. Yes and Yes. possibly the best french toast ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Photo by Hunneebee
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Nice. Changes: used brown sugar instead of white sugar, used a buttermilk, used Apple pie spice instead of cinnamon, double the amount. Used coconut oil for frying, used brioche thick- sliced bread. came out very nice. Made plenty to pop in toaster for breakfast tomorrow. Will def be using recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This is the best french toast recipe I've found. So flavorful and not too eggy. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Gann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Made this at our family reunion one morning for 20! I used Hawaiian Sweet Bread, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I made it exactly as the recipe stated but felt it needed a bit more sugar and salt as well as cinnamon for flavor. I upped these on my second batch and it was perfect! Doubled them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alisha
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I just made this for my fiancé and I and let me tell you, it was the best I've ever had! So fluffy and soft, wouldn't change a thing. Have already shared this recipe with some people and will continue to use it!! So good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Excellent recipe! Make as is and turns out great and light, make sure to stir often as others have mentioned :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Well, it was pretty nice. I wanted to make something good for my family and I'm sick of pancakes. So I thought the idea of pancakes and turn to amazingly amazing French toast. Ty for the recipe :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Felix

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,018) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States