Fluffy French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
My husband and I loved it! So easy and loved that all the ingredients were things I always have on hand. It was devoured before I could take a photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Tops. I don't see a reason to ever order soggy French toast at a restaurant again. The flour makes a difference and using a Nutty bread was my favorite rendition. French bread was too boring. The cranberry white chocolate loaf I initially used had large lumps of brown sugar in it, so I used the sugar in the custard, which was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shoopy8
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Made this gluten free with King Arthur gf flour and Udis Gf bread. It turned out great! My non-gf hubby said he gives it 5 stars..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
It's extra delicious if you add nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Terrific recipe. Followed it as written. very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Excellent! I used an Italian rustic loaf that I thickly sliced and made a third of the recipe (one egg). The liquid didn't look like enough, so I added a little more milk, and it was all used up to soak into the thick slices. I loved that the outside turned out crunchy in parts, something you don't get with regular French toast (maybe the flour did it?). Will definitely make this again and add fresh fruit or use another bread like Challah. Thanks for the simple and great recipe, Bonnie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clillian
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Great as is! Didn't turn out soggy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
It was a delicious, the bread was very fluffy and I would recommended people to try this recipe. Also if you can't make out how to do this look at the video(click on the picture of the French toast)it helped me understand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Mmm, very yummy! Used less sugar and more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqulyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I like this!!! Fun breakfast food that is easy to do!=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States