Fluffy Chocolate M&M™ Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2000
This is gorgeous! I got and A on my home ec. project for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I used these as the cookies in ice cream sandwiches. They were delicious. Nice and chewy. I would refrigerate them for a few hours before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bear Silber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Very good recipe tried it for the holidays and it was a hit thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
The chewy I've been looking for. Use parchment paper to bake them on (in the plastic wrap section ), they won't stick! I'm trying substituting flour for the cocoa next time for non-chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
If they are cooked just long enough, they are nice and chewy. If they cook for the full time they are crispy. It's the melted butter. To make a thicker or 'fluffy' cookie, try softened butter instead. This is a GREAT base batter recipe. Great for sugar cookies too! Really really tasty. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Fantastic recipe! I actually mixed in peanut M&M's with the normal ones ^0^ tho the temperature converted to celcius was a big high... more like 75 degrees celcius for my oven. Anyway, it was so simple and tastes so great! Thanks for the wonderful recipe ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Everyone really liked these cookies. I did make some changes though. I used Reese's pieces in stead of M&M's. I also didn't want to add coco powder so I just added extra flour and I also used 3/4s cup sugar. They turned out nice a fluffy and very soft. I topped them off with peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sneeekr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
These were DE-LISH! I used them exactly the way it said, only with normal chocolate M&M's...but still, you have a gift! I am a 12-yr-old who LOVES baking, as these were by far the BEST cookies I've made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knb4evr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This recipe was wonderful!! Cookies turned out so soft. The only change I made was not melting the butter (just let it come to room temp) My family absolutely loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alpena, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Trust the butter instructions. They seem strange and turn the batter into a greasy mess, but the cookies turn out wonderful. Sort of like crispy brownies. We used peanut M&Ms instead of peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States