Fluffy Chocolate M&M™ Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I think someone is playing a joke on us. I don't think that picture is actually from this recipe. Mine turned out like big, thin manhole covers that stuck to the parchment paper. Sorry kids, I can't give it a good rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrelgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
I have no idea what happened to my recipe. So far two batches of sloppy goo! I've added an additional cup of flour to the remaining batch, but so far not a cookie that I can get off the pan. I don't think I'll try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
If they are cooked just long enough, they are nice and chewy. If they cook for the full time they are crispy. It's the melted butter. To make a thicker or 'fluffy' cookie, try softened butter instead. This is a GREAT base batter recipe. Great for sugar cookies too! Really really tasty. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
The chewy I've been looking for. Use parchment paper to bake them on (in the plastic wrap section ), they won't stick! I'm trying substituting flour for the cocoa next time for non-chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Very good recipe tried it for the holidays and it was a hit thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I was wanting to make a basic batch of M&M cookies, and this looked like a great one to try. I omitted the cocoa powder and used plain M&Ms instead of peanut butter ones. The batter was too runny and the batter spread in the oven. I tried adding more flour, and after trying to cook one cookie, it still ran. I saved the dough - and I plan to add even more flour. I think there may be too much butter, and maybe 1 egg is better than 2. So, don't make my mistake of changing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
These cookies taste delicious, but the batter is runny and they won't come off the pan for anything! We ended up scraping the first batch off the pan and the kids ate the little pieces. I used the new white chocolate M & M's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I used these as the cookies in ice cream sandwiches. They were delicious. Nice and chewy. I would refrigerate them for a few hours before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bear Silber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Well, first of all, these were really really hard to get off of the pan. I recomend spraying the pans with a non-stick, because I did that on my third batch of these and they came of pretty easily. This recipe makes a chewy, moist, tasty cookie. But I used chocolate syrup instead of powder, so it might have changed the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
I had a very hard time with these. First of all mix in a large bowl (my medium bowl was almost overflowing). Second I don't believe I cooked them long enough and getting them off of the cookie sheet was impossible. I also didn't use peanut butter m&m s but I don't think that would make the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States