Fluffy Carrot Muffins with Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
These were incredibly easy and very tasty! I didn't make the icing but I believe they would be more dessert like and amazing with the cream cheese icing! I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Delicious on their own and with icing! They were a little greasy, but I believe that could be easily fixed by substituting the oil for apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Good muffins, but in the future, I will change the icing recipe. I found it to be too sweet with all the icing sugar and vanilla together. The cream cheese icing didn't taste that cheesy. I also added some nutmeg to the muffin mix and it added just a little extra kick to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made the recipe as directed. Wowed by it. I was worried that the batter was too runny. No need- they are light and tasty. So good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Excellent muffins! I made this last night and followed the recipe. I made them again tonight with some changes. I added a chopped apple, about 1/2 of chopped walnuts another I/2 tsp cinnamon (total 2 tsp) and a couple of sprinkles of all spice. Very amazing! And instead of frosting on top, I injected about 4-5 cc (1 tsp) of the cream cheese frosting directly into the center of the muffin. Very yummy! Thank you for this recipe...it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Me and my daughter tried this AWESOME recipe and loved it and going to try to make it more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Pretty good. Although I did a lot of substitution...mostly to make it less fattening. Subs 1/2 cup of oil with yogurt. Decrease sugar to 2/3 cups. Subs 1/3 cup of flour with whole wheat flour. Didn't do any frosting. Still taste pretty great with all theses healthy subs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
My whole family of 9 LOVES these muffins. We substitute applesauce for the oil, use 3/4 cup sugar, and use half whole-wheat, and they still love them. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Everyone loved them! Moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pincher Creek, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
We love these muffins! I skip the frosting - they are good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drcarrigan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States