Fluffy Carrot Muffins with Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
This recipe is delicious. Right amount of spice. I added rasins and next time I will add nuts because I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Everyone really liked these! I'm not a huge egg fan though and next time I might reduce the eggs to 2 eggs. I will probably increase the temperature to 375 next time because in my oven, it took about 25 minutes before they were done. Good recipe! I love the icing on these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
These did not turn out for me. The one thing i changed was putting 2 eggs instead of one. The insides of the muffins caved in and the outside was very crunchy and tasted gross, even after putting the cream cheese icing on top. I wouldn't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
YUM! i followed the recipe exactly, & i really luved how these turned out! my dad said that they were "dang good", & my mom said she "really liked them". (i made 'em 'cause i had to stop my mom from buying a pack of four from the store, & was buying carrots anyway(she really likes stuff w/ carrots in 'em).(i like to bake alot) ya sure, the pack of four at the store has 4 bigger ones, but this recipe made 12 smaller ones-amount totally makes up for size. i even was able to use my dessert decorator to use to put the icing on them-quite a bit of fun using that thing. i was kinda worried that the icing would be too thick, but luckily it came out fairly nice(out of the decorator). i will SOOO make these again!!!! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakergrl_bc

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
iT'S GOOD BUT i FEEL THAT THEY COME OUT A BIT OILY! MAYBE i DID SOMETHING WRONG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eromo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
These turned out amazing! I used whole wheat flour for that "healthier" feeling. (good thing since I ate 6 myself) They are great without the icing too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Cup cakes turned out perfect! added ginger spice and a little bit more carrot. cream cheese came out really badly.Kitty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Yummy! Made them with whole wheat flour and had them without the icing to save calories! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Since I had a lot of carrots left over from Easter, I needed a quick recipe. This worked very well but instead of muffins I used it as a cake. It turned out lovely and moist. The cinnamon was a great complement for the carrot and seemed more spice cake than carrot which was perfect for me. The frosting is more of an icing which is fine with me. Maybe it needs more cream cheese. Next time I will try to make them as muffins and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Really nice muffin. Simple and tasty. I replaced all the oil with applesauce. I also substituted some whole wheat flour for the white flour. These are great even without frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States