Fluffy Carrot Muffins with Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I made around 50 of these and they were gone within 3 days everyone loved them!! Very easy to follow! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
These carrot muffins were absolutely delicious! I am a huge fan of carrot cake and carrot muffins so I decided to make them for breakfast one day. They were so quick and easy to make! During the process of making them I discovered that I only had one egg out of the necessary three and I also only had like 15 baby carrot sticks. The limited number of carrots still worked out great with the same wonderful texture and taste as any carrot cake product. Also in replace of the other two eggs I decided to use yogurt and also for the oil I did 2 parts applesauce one part oil. I don't know if it is simply the recipe or my additives, but the muffins were sooo deliciously moist and incredible! Really yummy!!!! 100% recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
the best!!!! I did put in extra carrot cinamon and vanilla, just b/c I was a little lazy in mesuring. The frosting was good but these do not need it. uber soft and fluffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Mulyk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman Wells, Northwest Territories, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I made a few changes as I am intolerant to wheat flour & try to keep things low in sugar for my 4 year old. I used 1 1/3 cups of brown rice flour, 1/2 cup of agave syrup instead of sugar & reduced the oil to 1/4 cup. No icing. They were delicious! My husband & son both loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Holy cow, these are good!! When I made the batter it seemed like there was too much carrot, and not enough flour, but was I wrong. These turned out light, fluffy, and really tastey. I did change a few things. I put in half the sugar, and cut down on the oil. They turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Terrific recipe - thank you! I made a few changes based on other reviews and my own personal tastes: I used only 1/2 cup of all-purpose flour, with the rest being whole wheat flour, I used 2 tsp cinnamon and added 1/4 tsp allspice (you gotta have allspice when it comes to carrot muffins!) and 2 tbsp of wheat germ to give them some protein power pack (I'm vegetarian, I worry about protein). I replaced the oil with applesauce, used only 3/4 cup of sugar and 2 eggs and added a splash of skim milk and a generous 1/4 cup of raisins at the end. I skipped the icing entirely and these were still yummy yummy. Sometimes when you 'healthy-ify' a muffin recipe it ends up being too dense but these turned out perfect - I wouldn't change a thing at this point. Well... I might add the icing if it's a special occasion :) Thank you for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
These were fantastic! I followed some of the alterations others had used...3/4 c of sugar instead of the suggested 1 cup, 2 1/2 c carrots, and 1 cup of applesauce in place of the oil. They turned out sweet and moist! I made 12 large muffins and 10 small muffins with the recipe above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
These are really yummy muffins! I made a few changes, I only used 1/2 cup oil, I used brown sugar instead of granulated, I added 1/4 cup plumped raisins and I made a spread with 8 ounces cream cheese, a tsp vanilla, 2 TBSP milk and 2 cups powdered sugar because I wanted a less sugary cream cheese topping. These taste just scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
The muffins were very moist and fluffy, but as far as the taste goes, they were not that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
These are good muffins. The carrot taste and colour is good. They have a nice softness, but they are way too oily. The muffin cups were soaked with oil and your fingers get greasy when you eat them. I will make them again, but substitute the oil for applesauce. The frosting was good too, although not necessary. They were good without frosting. I had to add a bit of milk to make it mix better (I can't remember if the recipe called for milk or not).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States