Fluffy Carrot Muffins with Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
These are really good, kid-friendly muffins. I made them without frosting. I replaced 1/2c. oil with apple sauce (and reduced sugar by about 1/5c.) and replaced 1/3c. regular flour with whole wheat flour. I'll be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Turned out Great! I replaced the flower whith whole weat, and added about a 1/4 C more cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
great moist wonderful ....... ok so i omit the oil and add the same amount of applesauce (lower the fat right and add a very kid friendly twist) than i omit white sugar for equal amount of splenda (my moms is diebetic) i double the amount of cinnamon ..... i have never truly made the cream cheese frosting but one day plan too ..... i stumbled across this recipe one day with only the stuff to make the muffins on hand ..... another thing i have done is made a double batch and made mini muffins and loafs with brown sugar sprinkled on top mmmm mmmm mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I replaced 3/4 of the oil with apple sauce, and all the sugar with splenda to reduce the calories and oil content. I also didn't make the frosting for the same reason. But as a base carrot muffin recipe, I'm not sure this one can be beat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Excellent recipe. Used 1/2 c. applesauce and 1/2 c. vegetable oil. Made into mini muffins and piped a dollop of frosting on top. Perfect bite sized morsel. A great way to get a "vegetable" into my kid! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Even without the frosting, these are fantastic! We used whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose, and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I wish I could give this recipe 10 STARS. That's how good this is. I didn't even try the frosting because according the other reviews how good the muffin was without it. I think this is FABULOUS they way it is. NO FROSTING NEEDED. I just added a dash of nutmeg and 1 tsp more cinnamon. Don't let this one get away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Belize City, Belize District, Belize
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
These are PERFECT muffins - and the frosting is amazing! Great as a carrot cake, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
These were good. I cut the sugar down to 3/4 cup and the oil down to 1/4 cup. I added about 1/2 c applesauce plus some flax seed and used whole wheat pastry flour. I also added raisins and unsweetened flaked coconut (1/2 c of each). My 2 year old LOVES them plain. I frosted a few - those were my favorite. I will definitely make these again. (1/4 c cream cheese = 2 oz)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States