Fluffy Carrot Muffins with Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Love it! Love it! Love it!. I used Wholemeal flour entirely, 3/4 cup light brown sugar because I try to consume less sugar because of my insulin resistance, and only 3/4 cup vegetable oil. It turns out a bit dry, just as I like maybe because of the flour but surprisingly fluffy! And spray a bit of Pam on the bottom of your muffin tin, you won't have any problem taking the muffin out. Definitely a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I have recently started baking so when I saw this easy recipe with ingredients I already had, I thought I would give it a go. And it turned out really well, so light and fluffy! My husband doesn't like frosting so I just gave it to him as is and he loves it. I am definately going to be making these every week. Also, it made 18 muffins and not 12 - which was a bonus :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This is really easy and really good, and everyone is right my 3 year old ate them without the frosting, although i did make the frosting and it was suuuuuper good. Thanks for sharing your recipe it helped me put some veggies in my sons diet! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
very moist but didn't have the same flavor as a carrot cake. Cream chees frosting was the hit of the evening!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Naas
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FEZZABEALL
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These muffins are awesome and so is the icing. I made them for my son's teacher's birthday as a healthier treat. I could also see offering these as snack for kids without icing. My husband's favorite is carrot cake and he adored them. I added some raisins. I replaced half the oil with apple sauce, which I think it made them a little dry -- but still very good. I also used India Tree Natural Dye because my son is very sensitive to artificial dyes. I've uploaded a picture, mine look organic and natural :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
My boys gave this recipe 2 thumbs up and they are carrot muffin connoissuers. I did follow the advice and used a combination of applesauce (200ml-slightly less than 3/4 cup) and 2 tbsp of canola oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHOWES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
awesome!!!! Only thing i did was sub applesauce for the oil, they turned out delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
A big hit at work! Everyone asked where I got the recipe, so I printed out several for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel Patton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fuquay Varina, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Great recipe! Very very moist! I added a 1/2 cup of raisins in the batter too. I didn't even frost these delicious morsels as they were already tasty without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
These are really good, kid-friendly muffins. I made them without frosting. I replaced 1/2c. oil with apple sauce (and reduced sugar by about 1/5c.) and replaced 1/3c. regular flour with whole wheat flour. I'll be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States