Fluffy Carrot Muffins with Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
It´s great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Churra´s Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I didn't have cream cheese, so I made these without frosting, and they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I guess I must have done something incorrectly because my carrot muffins turned out awful. I must admit I was suspicious when I saw the oil amount vs the flour amount. Maybe mine did not turn out good due to that I grated my carrots fine and got too much. I also got way more batter than for 12 muffins and I filled them all the way up. Maybe I will try it again but I am doubtful I will. :( I had looked forward to carrot muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
amazing! i replaced all the oil with applesauce - turned out delicious! very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This makes the best tasting carrot cake ever! The cream cheese icing is a nice addition as well! The recipie was super easy (I made it as a cake as opposed to muffins) I made it twice and everyone loved it each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
i followed the recipe exactly but did not make the frosting. due to the amount of baking soda (or, pehaps due to the baking soda i used being a few years old :S) there was this awful metal taste to the otherwise good muffins. also, the muffins had a strange red tinge to them; again, probably due to the baking soda. but, aside from that, the texture was good as it was light, fluffy, and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
These were excellent, even without the frosting! My kids went crazy eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Montrose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
The icing was to sweet other them that it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sk8r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
These muffins were delicious! The only alterations that I made were to use 1/2 all purpose flour and 1/2 whole wheat flour and I didn't frost them. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Fantastic recipe! Don't know why my muffin bottoms came out a little wet though. Maybe it's my oven, or my muffin tin. I will try this again! I used half the oil, and substituted the rest for applesauce. A good first muffin-baking attempt for me, I reckon. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States