Fluffy Carrot Muffins with Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I'm not much of a baker, but you can't go wrong with this. Everyone here loved it! I used applesauce in lieu of the oil like others suggested! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly as written, and it turned out great! The only possible difference I could see was that I put my carrots in the Cuisinart, so they were rather finely chopped, and not "grated." This recipe as written did NOT make 12 cupcakes, however, unless perhaps they were supposed to be jumbo-sized?! I could have gotten at least 24 cupcakes, but didn't have enough frosting (I used my own vanilla frosting recipe)...so I made 12 cupcakes, and put the remainder of the batter into a loaf pan. It baked longer (about 30-35 min), but was delicious! I will definitely use this recipe again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Heavenly! We did not make any substitutions, nor frost them as they were good just by themselves. There were no funky ingrediants, just normal household stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Old Town, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I followed your recipe to the letter and the muffins turned out a deflated, and a weird colour... they tasted awful, I didnt bother wasting the frosting by putting it on the muffins because no one in my family was going to eat them anyway. Sorry..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I made these for my son's preschool as his Birthday treat. They went over well and they satisfied the teacher's desire for "healthier cupcakes". I made twice the frosting and had a half cup left over. I did frost them fairly heavy as they were for a Birthday treat. My batter also made 16 muffins and they were overflowing the tins. I would fill less next time and will likely get another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Yuck! I have made other vegetable muffins/quick breads before, and they have all tasted better than this recipe. I followed the recipe to a "T" and I would not be able to eat the muffin "as is" without putting the frosting on it. The frosting is this recipe's only saving grace. They were very oily and tasted oily as well. Sorry for the glum review, but I guess my taste buds are different than others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
It´s great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Churra´s Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I didn't have cream cheese, so I made these without frosting, and they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I guess I must have done something incorrectly because my carrot muffins turned out awful. I must admit I was suspicious when I saw the oil amount vs the flour amount. Maybe mine did not turn out good due to that I grated my carrots fine and got too much. I also got way more batter than for 12 muffins and I filled them all the way up. Maybe I will try it again but I am doubtful I will. :( I had looked forward to carrot muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
amazing! i replaced all the oil with applesauce - turned out delicious! very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States